Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

Fabulous friendly desk clerk, comfy bed

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Best: The desk clerk Jody, and the surprisingly comfortable bed. Also, best price we saw for something fairly close to the airport.
Cons: Use plastic shower curtains, or else wash the cloth ones in bleach.
Location: Non-descript suburbia, but convenient to the airport. There are probably other things to do around there but we didn't pay attention.
First of all, the desk clerk "Jody" was fabulous. She was very friendly and enthusiastic, and we had a nice chat with her. From observing her interacting with other customers, she seems to be well-loved and we could see why. The room was functional, and the bed much more comfortable than I expected for such a utilitarian-type place. The room was generally clean, and my sole complaint was that the cloth shower curtain smelled stale and needed a good washing with bleach. In such a humid climate they should use plastic shower curtains. This place wasn't listed in the "airport" neighborhood, but it was a mere 7 minutes drive from MSP and $35 cheaper than anything we found that was actually called an "airport hotel".
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms as well as our friendly customer service. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

OK for smaller families - good service!

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms in general OK, but not the cleanest in the business. Great service by staff when presented by a booking challenge: Problemsolving when booking went wrong: had to communicate both with bookling agent and hotel front desk simultaneously.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff; however, we apologize that there were some booking issues as well as providing you with a room that wasn't as clean as it should have been. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will continue to do more hands-on training to make sure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eagan, Mn

Great Experience

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The people. All about "how can I help you"..
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Was close to my office for a special project I am working on. Great experience.
The staff makes it work...totally. So easy to accommodate all requests. Nice place for the price, but again it's all about the people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our reasonable rates. I really appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly and accommodating staff! Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jacob

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
everything was great, except the face that there was not a non-smoking room available
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that we were unable to provide you with a non-smoking room. Still, we are happy to know that we were able to accommodate your needs with a great experience overall. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sam from Eagan

Stunk badly of mildew, dirty, missing items

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
I will never return. Rooms were not clean after returning from work at 5pm. The sheets smelled, the floors were sticky and the towels smelled even worse. No coffee, no cleaning supplies for the kitchenette, dirt on tables, stains on the chairs and overall horrible dirty appearance. I was on military orders and it was the best I could find at the last minute. I would rather sleep in my rental. It smelled better......
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear about the cleanliness issues you experienced. Please accept my apology. In response to your feedback, I am implementing more hands on training to ensure that the housekeeping issues you described do not happen again in the future. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and old

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Cons: Needs complete remodel. The bathroom was dirty. The bedskirt was discussing!
Location: Distance from The Mall of America was not bad.
The hotel needs updating. The so called breakfast was junk!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I am working with our housekeeping staff to ensure cleanliness in all of our rooms as well as making sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude People

Posted Jul 27, 2015
When checking in the guy was rude and very short with us. When we got up to our room it had a smell that hit you as soon as you walked in the door. I would never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am so disappointed to hear about the cleanliness and service issues you experienced. Please accept my apology. To prevent this from happening again, my team is going to be receiving more hands on training. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am so disappointed to hear about the cleanliness and service issues you experienced. Please accept my apology. To prevent this from happening again, my team is going to be receiving more hands on training. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am so disappointed to hear about the cleanliness and service issues you experienced. Please accept my apology. To prevent this from happening again, my team is going to be receiving more hands on training. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

Worst hotel experience ever!!!

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness and customer service.
This has to be the worst experience that I've had in a hotel, hands down. Upon arrival, we checked in through the front desk. Key cards were issued and up to the room we went. With luggage still in the hallway, I entered the room and the smell of cat spray hit my nostrils. This wasn't just a past litter box smell, but a cat marking its territory throughout its stay in that room. We put the luggage in the room (off of the carpet) and went to the front desk to inform them of the situation. Some things were provided to us at the front desk...excuses that no other rooms were available, cleaning supplies and on initial check-in the fact that since it is an Extended Stay Hotel, that no housekeeping is provided. Maybe the cleaners wouldn't even go in that room. Since my co-worker is allergic to cats, monitoring her for swelling was a concern as well. After spraying with Comet Disinfecting Sanitizing Bathroom Cleaner, First Impression Micro Aerosol and using carpet freshener and airing out the room, the smell dissipated somewhat...until the moment I woke up the next morning. As a Canadian Armed Forces member/veteran, I am appalled at the standard of the room that was offered up. I've had to sleep in some sleazy places, but this one takes the cake. The staff probably just cared that the room was booked through Expedia.ca and could have cared less about us as customers. I call Bullsh*t on this one and will spread the word about this crappy hotel located in Eagan, MN...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steven

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
It was almost perfect. One of the stove elements didn't work, the frig wasn't cold so food went bad, and bed lamp didn't work. Overall the hotel was great. The staff provided outstanding service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Steven - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that there were a few maintenance issues in your room. We are sorry for these issues, but are happy to read that we provided you with great service and that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.