Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel for extended stays (small kitchen)

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: The breakfast could be better. It only had coffee and cereal bars. Would have liked at least bagels or toast and cereal.
The service was by far the best part of the hotel. The employees were friendly and went out of their way to make sure everything that was needed was provided for the guest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to read your positive comments about our service and friendly staff. They will be informed to keep up the good work. Even though I am disappointed that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations, I am pleased you overall stay was a great one. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I was impressed with the service .

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Great experience . People were nice and good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm glad that you experience with us was great and that you enjoyed the service you received from our staff. As well, I'm pleased to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast met your travel needs. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: It was fin.
Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm glad that we were able to accommodate your needs with a comfortable stay in a convenient location! It’s great to read that our staff provided you with friendly customer service. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eden Prairie MN

Only if last resort.

Posted May 11, 2016
Lobby stunk. Smelled like they had a sewer back up. Only one person behind the desk and she wasn't there when we arrived for check in. She rushed through everything due to the line. NO utensils in the room, have to go to the desk if you needed so much as a spoon. A/C unit was loud, bed was terrible, worst mattress ever....an air mattress is more comfortable. Hotel it is not, motel it is. Parking lot had trash thrown about that wasn't picked up. Weeds at the curbs. This place is totally Jenky. Avoid unless you are desperate, gotta love it when you find someone else's private hair in the sink and mold in the shower grout. I was moving out of state and just needed a place to crash closer to the interstate for the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals as well as reviewing our room inspection procedures. I will also coach our staff to ensure that each guest receives professional customer service. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M.

Not the place to stay on business.

Posted Mar 16, 2016
I stayed here 2 nights while doing service work for a near by coustmer. The room was cleaned when I checked in but never after. There were no water glasses in the room. Also the "breakfast" was a joke, it was jut coffee and cereal bars. This place seems to pride itself on doing the absolute minimum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

Great Customer Service, Good Location

Posted Mar 9, 2016
The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful, and we had a great stay. The location is convenient to shopping in Eden Prairie and 494. The continental breakfast isn't anything special, but is on-par with what you'd expect from a hotel in this price range.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One bad worker!

Posted Oct 21, 2015
We arrived late in the evening and had to wait oveR 12 minutes to be let into the building to evening check in. Once he let us in he was beyond rude and made us feel like we were a nuisance. He appeared to have been sleeping. I had tried 3 times early in the evening and no. One answered the phone...I was put on hold for over minutes each time, just to get frustrated and hang up. Two of our washclothes had a film on them, which was displeasing. Overall felt the i professionalism by that one worker was very unbecoming and made me not want to be there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry for the service issues you experienced. To uphold our company's high standards, we will use your comments as a training tool to coach our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vallejo, ca

Amenities excellent but service disappointing

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: I chose this hotel for its proximity to my customers.
Cons: The graveyard shift staff I encountered needs a serious re-education in customer service. Graveyard does not mean you can behave like a zombie.
Location: Close to a couple of malls
I checked in just after midnight due to a delayed flight. The man who checked me in never once greeted me or smiled. From his lethargic, apathetic attitude, it felt like I had just done him the unforgivable disservice of waking him from his slumber, and that he was being terribly inconvenienced. I had also called for a morning call (from the same person)which never occurred. Fortunately, I had set my own alarm as a backup. Unfortunately, even though the rest of the morning staff I encountered seemed to be happy to be serve and greeted me with smiles, my deepest impression was of my first unpleasant encounter with a staff member of this particular Extended Stay America.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the customer service you experienced upon check-in. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have met with our front desk staff and reviewed the importance of providing each guest with professional customer service. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't feel safe

Posted Jul 1, 2015
It took awhile getting in the bldg when arrived at night as I think the staff were not on the look for late arrivals of guest
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Shower was mildew stained. Air conditioning didn't have a fan opTion That we could fIgure out for white noise.
The staff was very nice but the property is really in need of updates. It was ok for a few days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our hotel’s appearance was not what you expected. Still, I am glad to hear that our staff provided you with great customer service and that you had a positive stay overall. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.