Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, TX

Hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The hotel was quiet with a lake behind it and close to everything. The staff were friendly. The kitchens could used updating as the cabinets and countertops were old and in need of repair. And the pots handles were loose and unstable. Overall a good stay. I slept very well in the comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed most of your stay with us, especially our location and comfortable beds. I appreciate your feedback regarding areas where we can improve. Thanks again, we hope to have the pleasure of hosting all your future visits to our area. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
I am pretty particular about where I stay and tend to be a bit of a hotel snob but I don't think that I am being overly critical when I say that this place was pretty terrible. A group of us were staying for a tennis tournament and we would all stay out as late as possible to avoid going back to such an uninviting, dingy place. The room was reasonably clean but the bathroom fixtures were rusty and just plain outdated. The bed was extremely uncomfortable, as well. The area outside of the hotel was not kept up and there was a discarded mattress and box spring in the parking lot for the duration of our stay. There is no help at the front desk after certain hours and no lobby to congregate with friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that you felt our hotel was uninviting and that your room accommodations were not to your liking. I will work more diligently with our staff to make sure guests are having an excellent experience. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel for extended stays (small kitchen)

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: The breakfast could be better. It only had coffee and cereal bars. Would have liked at least bagels or toast and cereal.
The service was by far the best part of the hotel. The employees were friendly and went out of their way to make sure everything that was needed was provided for the guest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to read your positive comments about our service and friendly staff. They will be informed to keep up the good work. Even though I am disappointed that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations, I am pleased you overall stay was a great one. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by Jennifer from Morden

Not a real continental breakfast

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was slow, room was good but I don't think a hotel should advertise a continental breakfast as a Keurig coffee and a granola bar. Breakfast was a disappointment. Would stay again for room.
4 out of 5
by Dennis from Bismarck, ND

Spacious room near Cosco

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean and newer motel with kitchenette. Very nice facility, but make sure you ask before you go up to the room for a coffee maker and dishes. The front desk delivered these items, but I still was short some kettles/fry pan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am more than pleased to read you enjoyed the fully equipped kitchen in your room, and our facilities. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I was impressed with the service .

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Great experience . People were nice and good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm glad that you experience with us was great and that you enjoyed the service you received from our staff. As well, I'm pleased to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast met your travel needs. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: It was fin.
Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm glad that we were able to accommodate your needs with a comfortable stay in a convenient location! It’s great to read that our staff provided you with friendly customer service. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eden Prairie MN

Only if last resort.

Posted May 11, 2016
Lobby stunk. Smelled like they had a sewer back up. Only one person behind the desk and she wasn't there when we arrived for check in. She rushed through everything due to the line. NO utensils in the room, have to go to the desk if you needed so much as a spoon. A/C unit was loud, bed was terrible, worst mattress ever....an air mattress is more comfortable. Hotel it is not, motel it is. Parking lot had trash thrown about that wasn't picked up. Weeds at the curbs. This place is totally Jenky. Avoid unless you are desperate, gotta love it when you find someone else's private hair in the sink and mold in the shower grout. I was moving out of state and just needed a place to crash closer to the interstate for the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals as well as reviewing our room inspection procedures. I will also coach our staff to ensure that each guest receives professional customer service. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eden Prairie Extended Stay America

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
People were friendly. Room wasn't especially quiet due to thin floor and walls. In room heater was loud and bathroom light was connected to fan so was somewhat inconvenient . Appreciated the Kerrigan coffee provided
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M.

Not the place to stay on business.

Posted Mar 16, 2016
I stayed here 2 nights while doing service work for a near by coustmer. The room was cleaned when I checked in but never after. There were no water glasses in the room. Also the "breakfast" was a joke, it was jut coffee and cereal bars. This place seems to pride itself on doing the absolute minimum.