Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok. Had to stay in town as my mother had a stroke.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Ok place to stay. Wouldnt stay again as it is a bare bones place, staff doesnt care if you are here or not. Wasnt impressed, but my mom had a stroke & we needed a place to crash. No time to look for anything else. No extras at all. Not even coffee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wi

NOT A GOOD DEAL

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: QUIET, CLEAN
Cons: BETTER ADVERTISING - BE UP FRONT ABOUT YOUR CHARGES
Location: FAMILY BUSINESS
EXTRA CHARGES,HARD-TO-FIND, MISSING BREAKFAST, ? I DON'T THINK SO
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your stay was less than you expected. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is working with the corporate office to provide updates to our booking partners to include the incidental policy. We also have additional signage in the works that will hopefully give us more of a location presence. In addition, and I know this doesn't help you right now, but we are currently revamping our breakfast program and will be rolling out new items in the near future. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Not for me

Posted Jul 15, 2016
No one ever around at the front desk. And whenever someone was there they were always annoyed that they were being bothered. Maid service never replaced towels, made bed, or refreshed toilet paper. I had to ask for it myself...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The service issues you described displayed by the front desk are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have addressed this issue with our front desk staff to ensure that we are providing each guest with professional and prompt customer service. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate that you took the time to provide us with your feedback. Also, in regards to your other feedback, we provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. Again, I apologize that our hotel was not to your standards. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Cons: Invest in an air filtration system, or at least some nice plug in air fresheners for the rooms.
Location: Very close to shopping, restaurants & coffee shops. Easy access to the local freeways.
The continental breakfast was very nice. It was great having a full size fridge, microwave & small range. The television was very large with a nice selection of stations. The bathroom was simple & included a hair dryer. The hotel was very quiet & the bed was comfortable, as were the pillows. However, my room had a horrible odor of must & old cigarette smoke. There was one staff member that was very friendly, however, the rest looked very unhappy to be working there. They did not speak to me or welcome me, even after I greeted them. I unfortunately did not feel very welcome at all, & it made me want to cut my trip short.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Dirty, staff extremely rude, loud construction early in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Otherwise the room was nice and clean.
When we walked into the room it was about 80 degrees. One of the wall lamps had to be put back together by my husband. The kitchen faucet had a leak.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Near Dayton Ohio

I asked for a smoke free room and we smelled smoke

Posted Oct 21, 2015
I asked for a smoke free room and we smelled smoke In the room, in the hallway. The microwave looked as if a can of spaghetti Ohs had exploded inside. It was gross. Other than that it was as expected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

short time stopover

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: ammenities
we felt it was a decent value. we were in town for just the day
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: Everything
I already did this in a previous email. The hotel is a dump
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Secluded area...felt quiet and safe.

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Most everything was nice.
Cons: There was a mixup with our reservation...but it was fixed. A little tense for awhile.
Location: Quiet, clean area.
A good price for a very nice room. Very quiet when we were there. Great bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.