Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wi

NOT A GOOD DEAL

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: QUIET, CLEAN
Cons: BETTER ADVERTISING - BE UP FRONT ABOUT YOUR CHARGES
Location: FAMILY BUSINESS
EXTRA CHARGES,HARD-TO-FIND, MISSING BREAKFAST, ? I DON'T THINK SO
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your stay was less than you expected. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is working with the corporate office to provide updates to our booking partners to include the incidental policy. We also have additional signage in the works that will hopefully give us more of a location presence. In addition, and I know this doesn't help you right now, but we are currently revamping our breakfast program and will be rolling out new items in the near future. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Not for me

Posted Jul 15, 2016
No one ever around at the front desk. And whenever someone was there they were always annoyed that they were being bothered. Maid service never replaced towels, made bed, or refreshed toilet paper. I had to ask for it myself...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The service issues you described displayed by the front desk are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have addressed this issue with our front desk staff to ensure that we are providing each guest with professional and prompt customer service. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate that you took the time to provide us with your feedback. Also, in regards to your other feedback, we provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. Again, I apologize that our hotel was not to your standards. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Cons: Invest in an air filtration system, or at least some nice plug in air fresheners for the rooms.
Location: Very close to shopping, restaurants & coffee shops. Easy access to the local freeways.
The continental breakfast was very nice. It was great having a full size fridge, microwave & small range. The television was very large with a nice selection of stations. The bathroom was simple & included a hair dryer. The hotel was very quiet & the bed was comfortable, as were the pillows. However, my room had a horrible odor of must & old cigarette smoke. There was one staff member that was very friendly, however, the rest looked very unhappy to be working there. They did not speak to me or welcome me, even after I greeted them. I unfortunately did not feel very welcome at all, & it made me want to cut my trip short.
3 out of 5
by Latasha from Minneapolis

Undecided

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a place to stay flick.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our property. I'm glad that we were able to accommodate your needs with a satisfactory stay. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Dirty, staff extremely rude, loud construction early in the morning.
1 out of 5
by Noel

Never stay at an extended stay.

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
I will never stay at an extended stay again. The staff was rude, there were people fighting all night long, and the appliances were very loude going on every hour.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious room, thermostat broken, very hot..

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
The temperature in the room was very hot and uncomfortable. , tried to turn down the heat but was unsuccessful. Thermostat broken
5 out of 5
by terrell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by jesse c

Wonderful Stay

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Clean room, friendly staff, once again, I was very impressed with your hotel. I look forward to staying there again. Thank you very much.
4 out of 5
by Amanda from Fargo

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean and the staff was very nice. We stayed at the intown suites (a different extended stay hotel) in coon rapids and it was the worst place I have ever stayed. Choose extended stay america first.