Ratings based on 920 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Friendly staffs, decent facilities, clean room, requested extra roll-away bed and got one. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to mall of America

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Nice location
Very pleasing friendly staff and very helpful shuttle to mall of America
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Peoria, Il

Room very clean and very comfortable, great staff

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: A shuttle took us straight to the Mall of America, no need to drive. We had to go down town to the bus depot, printed us out directions.
Cons: Larger seating area and more trays for the breakfast room.
Location: We were across from the Mall of America, what more is there??.
The room was very clean and very comfortable Slept very well. The breakfast was excellent. Wonderful and so many choices. Something for everyone. We didn't get down for it until 8:45 and they were so was very busy. Not enough tables and they had ran out of trays to carry your food etc. to the table.. So it was very hard to juggle your food, -- plate and bowl, coffee and juice etc. Needed more hands or those trays! If we do it again, we would just get out of bed and pull something on and go down early around 7 - 7:30 to eat, and then go back up and take a shower and dress for the days events and/or pack and check out. We took time to do that first, and that was our mistake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Very close to Mall of America,IKEA and airport. Very helpful staff. Easy to get to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Less than accomodating

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Booked a room for 5 ppl, 2 kids, 3 adults as the room advertised it was capable of. Had a difficult time getting a rollaway bed. Also requested a fan to block our airport noise, but they could not find one. Very basic facility for the $$. Staff were friendly, just expected better service for the cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Julie, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington. I'm pleased to hear you found our staff to be friendly. We strive to provide impressive service, and I'm sorry that didn't happen. Your comments have been shared with my team to ensure future guests don't feel the same way. I hope that we will have a chance to host you on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Marjorie S. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel good location

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Enjoyed are stay,breakfast was very good.Only thing I didn't like about are room is it didn't have a refrigerator. Just figured all rooms did. So check and make sure. Was really nice that we could walk to the mall in about 10 minutes also close to highways
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Very loud room located by the the lobby, pool, and breakfast area. Also, windows extremely thin and airport noise was loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington. I'm very sorry to hear that your stay was impacted by noise. On future visits we'd be happy to find you a quieter room in a different part of the hotel. We hope to have another chance to host you on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Marjorie S. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Can walk to Mall of America

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Near Mall of America, comfortable beds
Cons: The strange odor of the hotel.
Great location.....only a couple of blocks to Mall of America. However, lots of airplane noise due to being right near the airport. The room was nice, but the whole hotel had a funky smell to it. Kind of a humid, mildew-like smell. The staff were nice, the beds were comfortable, the kids enjoyed the pool, and breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear KJ, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington. I'm pleased you enjoyed our location across from the Mall of America and our comfortable beds. I do apologize that you found there to be an odor present. I will be sure this is discussed with my staff to ensure it is neutralized. I hope that we will have a chance to host you on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Marjorie S. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Hotel was close the Mall of America and hotels was close to highway. Easy access to all highways.
Cons: Need to pprovide microwave and fridge as a basic needs.
Location: Mall of America was walking distance and easy access to highway.
Room was clean and comfortable. But Fridge and Microwave should be basic appliances needed for any trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you enjoyed our clean rooms and proximity to the Mall of America. Please know, not all of our rooms include a fridge and microwave, and I apologize for any inconvenience that was caused by this. We hope you will choose the Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington again on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Marjorie S. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Mall of America trip

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Great location, room was clean. Hotel is nothing fancy, just average. Decent breakfast compared to other hotels, just don't eat the bacon (aka rubber strips). Other breakfast items were good. In-room items to note: clean bedding and clean bathroom. Very basic decor, small TV, no mini fridge. The floor needed to be vacuumed... but overall it wasn't terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dan, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm glad you found our location to be convenient and our rooms were clean. I'm sorry that you did not enjoy the bacon at our complimentary breakfast and that the cleanliness of your floor was unsatisfactory. Your comments will be shared with my staff to ensure any deficiencies are corrected. Please allow the Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington another chance to host you. Sincerely, Marjorie S. General Manager