Ratings based on 1,270 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Terri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawrenceville, GA

Great hotel, close to Mall of America and airport.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Enjoy staying here during my visits to Milwaukee. 5 to 10 minutes from the airport and the mall. Friendly and curtious staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel nice...breakfast not so nice

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel in general was good but one of the selling points for me when I book a hotel room is the hot/cold breakfast offered. I always like to take advantage of this and the breakfast was below unsatisfactory. The hot food was cold and undercooked. Not appealing at all. I'm hoping it was just a bad day and that it isn't like this all the time. Otherwise a nice stay and nice location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington Mall of America. I'm pleased that you enjoyed our location and your stay. However, I'm sorry that our complimentary breakfast fell below your expectations. I have shared your comments with my team to ensure this was an isolated incident. I hope that if you find yourself back in the area, we will have another chance to impress you. Sincerely, Marjorie S. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent but not great hotel.

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was not the best stay but great if you want to shop nearby Mall of America. Fairfield Inn is going through the renovation now so this is something that you might have to be aware of.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was great. Warned us at check in about work being done and nothing was done in the evening. Helped us out with a corkscrew. Located right across the street from MOST and IKEA
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to MOA

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at this location for the proximity to MOA. We could have walked across the street, but the hotel also offers a shuttle every hour. Very friendly staff, great breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weren't notified it was under construction.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Walked in and was immediately hit in the face with the smell of gas and noises of construction. Also there were two ladies at the desk who were just chatting away with a man completely ignoring myself and my two children with all our bags. I stood there for awhile and finally was checked in. Once in our room, the bathroom fan made an ungodly screeching noise so that didn't work. I was so grossed out to even take a shower. It horribly needs updates to rooms and pool area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington Mall of America. Please accept my apologies that you were not informed of our renovations. I can imagine what a surprise that must have been for you. I'm also sorry for the level of service you received from our front desk. Your comments have been shared with my team to ensure these deficiencies are corrected. I hope that if you find yourself back in the area, we will have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Marjorie S. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome location

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Location to mall of America was perfect. Walked there in under 3 minutes. Hotel was was clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels