Ratings based on 1,271 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Easy to get to the Mall of America.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Great staff. Shuttle always available. Rooms were nice. Bathroom a bit small. Decent breakfast every morning included in stay. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

5 people, room for 4

Posted Mar 25, 2017
We planned our trip well in advance through Expedia and prepaid. We booked a room for 5 and made the erroneous assumption that there would be room for 5 to sleep. We requested a cot for the 5th person and were told they had none. When I asked for a solution I was told I could have extra blankets and pillows. So I asked for 4 pillows (enough to makeshift a bed). I was told I could have 2, I said I need 4, she said 3, I said 4...finally got 4. It was not comfortable so we went out and bought an air mattress (which we had at home had we known we would be short a bed). It really seems to be common sense that if you accept a reservation for 5 then you need to have a place for 5 to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Frustrated, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington Mall of America. I'm very sorry to hear of the negative experience you had. I know just how frustrated you are, and I assure you we are frustrated as well. Unfortunately, you booked through an independent site that we do not have control over. We will once again attempt to resolve this issue with them to see if we can prevent this from happening in the future. We encourage you to let Expedia know as well, so they will update their policies. We hope if you are ever back in the area, we will have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Marjorie S. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mall of America get away

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean rooms. Great shuttle service. Under construction, but were upfront and made the stay comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Great location in proximity to MOA. Room was standard with two queen beds. For a family of four it made getting ready in AM challenging b/c the bathroom seemed especially small. Great breakfast, two hot tubs, and the pool were nice. Overall, it offers what you would expect at the rate you book it for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington Mall of America. I'm glad you enjoyed our location and amenities. We take pride in providing exceptional service and accommodations, and I am sorry to hear that we did not quite meet the five star experience you were hoping for. I encourage you to give us another opportunity the next time you and your family are visiting the area. Sincerely. Marjorie S. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to MOA and IKEA.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Enjoyed the comfy beds. I do wish I'd known about the renovation that was going on. The bathroom was super small but other than that the room was really nice. We did have kids running up and down the halls late at night too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Great receptionist. Everything else horrible.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Got there and the place looked nothing like the pictures. Everything was torn apart and under construction, looked like it survived an airstrike. Then, the worst news (according to my kids) the pool was closed and would not be open during Lady at the front desk was amazing. She called Expedia to move our reservation elsewhere...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mama Cat, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington Mall of America. I'm very sorry that you were not satisfied with our hotel and that it did not meet your expectations. We are nearing the end of our renovation and apologize if it effected your stay. We hope you will allow us another chance to host you when we are all finished. Sincerely, Marjorie S. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage Ak

Across from the mall of America

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Under renovation Needed a good clean The staff was very nice which did help And if you are there for the mall this location is optimal
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jennifer, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington Mall of America. I'm very pleased to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff, as we are always striving to provide exceptional service. I'm also glad you found our location next to the Mall of America to be convenient. However, I apologize that our cleanliness did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be shared with my staff to ensure any deficiencies are corrected. I hope that we will have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Marjorie S. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
I was a nice place to stay. It was windy out and the window had bad seals on it. The wind would blow threw the window and make a lot of noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Had to practically stand on top of toilet to close the door. Bathroom way to small. Breakfast buffet in two old hotel rooms that were modified to make buffet. Tacky.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington Mall of America. I apologize you weren't satisfied with the size of your room or our temporary breakfast accommodations. We are working hard to complete the renovations to our breakfast area so our guests' stays are not interrupted. We hope that if you are ever back in the area, we will have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Marjorie S. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atl

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Would of been nice to have known about the construction going on. About the worse breakfast I had at a motel, powdered eggs etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jb, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington Mall of America. I apologize that you weren't aware of the updates that are currently happening at our hotel. We do have it listed on the site for the convenience of our guests and apologize you didn't see it. We do plan on being finished soon and hope that you will allow us another chance to host you when they are complete. Sincerely, Marjorie S. General Manager