Ratings based on 1,219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin,mn

Very nice hotel. Very close to MOA.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
We love this hotel we stay here all the time! We go to school on some weekends for school training's. also we stay here for the park and fly options! Great service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NE

Great spot

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: It's right across the street from the Mall of America and IKEA. There is a shuttle to take guests back and forth to the mall every hour.
Clean rooms, comfortable beds, and friendly staff made our stay wonderful over all. It is right by the airport so days were a little loud with planes taking off but nights were quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed for the price

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Close to MOA, but definately NOT worth the price. Small rooms, ok breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to fill out a review. I am glad to hear you like our location. However, I apologize you weren't satisfied with our rooms and continental breakfast. It is our hope you will allow us another chance to host you, when your travels bring you to the area. Sincerely, Marjorie S. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg.

Friendly staff!

Posted Sep 8, 2016
All the staff are very friendly from the receptionist to the "women" who always there in the morning to check us if we are ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regensburg

Hotel gegenüber direkt der Mall of America.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Allgemein die Sauberkeit. Freundlicher kompetenter Service.
Cons: Frühstück hat noch Luft nach oben.
Location: Hotel ideal zum Shoppen auf der Mall.
Nur zwei Nächte Aufenthalt bevor die Reise weiterging. Kurzer Weg vom Flughafen zum Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, MN

Very nice hotel and great location!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Location: Great location - walking distance to the Mall of America
We were very impressed with this hotel. The staff was incredibly friendly, the location was great(walking distance to the Mall of America & Metro Transit stops), our rooms were clean, comfortable beds and pillows, the hotel pool was well maintained and the morning breakfast was great.This was our second time staying at this Fairfield Inn & Suites and will definitely be back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Erie, PA

Close to the Mall but maintenance needed.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Shuttle to the Mall and breakfast were as expected.
Cons: Room smell.
Location: Great location next to the Mall of America.
Shuttle to the mall and room were good. Room had poor ventilation and smelled musty. The smell was worse when the air conditioner kicked on so there might have been mold in the A/C. It certainly increased my sneezing and I'm know that I'm am sensitive to mold. If it wouldn't have been for the smelly room my stay would have been really nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington Mall of America. I'm sorry to hear of the problems you experienced with your room. I will address your comments with my maintenance staff to ensure everything is in working order. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, we will have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Marjorie S. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Shopping trip

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff & very attentive to everyone coming & going.
Shopping trip with daughters. nice, friendly hotel. My biggest complaint is that our room was right by the breakfast area so very noisy in the morning. I didn't asked to be moved because room was fine other than that. Didn't like the bathroom door being right where the door opened up into it. Great hotel for shopping at the Mall of America, also had a shuttle service though we did not use it. Great pool & hot tub area always clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daly City, Ca

Mall of America

Posted Aug 1, 2016
If for a short stop, this hotel is perfect choice. They provide free shuttle to any where within a 3 miles radius. Mall of America is an easy 5 min walk, of course, in fine weather days. On top of all, they provide dark, regular and decaf coffee, no seeing many hotel does it for free breakfast. "LIKE" IN ALL.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Nice hotel, great customer service, good location, rooms are clean and up to date. Breakfast was good. Have stayed here before and will return.