Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Jan 5, 2017
We ended up in Bloomington on short notice and Fairfield staff made our impromptu stay very enjoyable. All staff were courteous and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawrenceville, GA

Great hotel, close to Mall of America and airport.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Enjoy staying here during my visits to Milwaukee. 5 to 10 minutes from the airport and the mall. Friendly and curtious staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weren't notified it was under construction.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Walked in and was immediately hit in the face with the smell of gas and noises of construction. Also there were two ladies at the desk who were just chatting away with a man completely ignoring myself and my two children with all our bags. I stood there for awhile and finally was checked in. Once in our room, the bathroom fan made an ungodly screeching noise so that didn't work. I was so grossed out to even take a shower. It horribly needs updates to rooms and pool area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington Mall of America. Please accept my apologies that you were not informed of our renovations. I can imagine what a surprise that must have been for you. I'm also sorry for the level of service you received from our front desk. Your comments have been shared with my team to ensure these deficiencies are corrected. I hope that if you find yourself back in the area, we will have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Marjorie S. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome location

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Location to mall of America was perfect. Walked there in under 3 minutes. Hotel was was clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duluth, United States of America

Very pleasant stay!

Posted Nov 22, 2016
This was a lovely hotel and the hotel staff was amazingly polite and friendly!! I guess my only real complaint is that the heating/AC unit in our room was extremely noisy and it blew air so hard that the curtains were blown out into the room. The hotel was undergoing some remodeling so it was somewhat inconvenient for breakfast, but other than that, it was a great place to stay and I would definitely recommend it!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable, close to Mall of America, affordable

Posted Nov 20, 2016
I needed a place to stay close to the Mall of America as I needed to be there by 8 am the next morning. Clean and comfortable and affordable as well as close to the mall. Staff were also very welcoming!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to shopping and airport

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: This hotel is directly across the street from the Mall of America and looking out our window, we could see IKEA just a couple blocks away.
This was a very clean and comfortable room. The only thing missing was a microwave. There is a refrigerator in the room. However, it is only on for 2 hours and then off for 8. Before we went to bed, we turned it on again. By morning it was off but the stuff inside did remain cold. But we just thought this was a little strange. Our room was on the highway side of the building and we were expecting a lot of traffic noise. Not so. And no noise from the airplanes landing and taking off right over the hotel. WIFI was available. We did not stay there for breakfast but from what we saw, it was a full breakfast selection to choose. Waffles, eggs, sausage, cereal, toast, fruit, biscuits and gravy, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin,mn

Very nice place to stay!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Always very nice and happy hotel staff. Very nice and clean everytime we stay. Nice pool and hot tubs.
Cons: Everything. Very nice place to stay. We stay her all the time. So close to shopping and places to eat.
Location: Shopping,eating,school,vikings game
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin,mn

Very nice hotel. Very close to MOA.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
We love this hotel we stay here all the time! We go to school on some weekends for school training's. also we stay here for the park and fly options! Great service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE

Great spot

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: It's right across the street from the Mall of America and IKEA. There is a shuttle to take guests back and forth to the mall every hour.
Clean rooms, comfortable beds, and friendly staff made our stay wonderful over all. It is right by the airport so days were a little loud with planes taking off but nights were quiet.