Ratings based on 1,189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Erie, PA

Close to the Mall but maintenance needed.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Shuttle to the Mall and breakfast were as expected.
Cons: Room smell.
Location: Great location next to the Mall of America.
Shuttle to the mall and room were good. Room had poor ventilation and smelled musty. The smell was worse when the air conditioner kicked on so there might have been mold in the A/C. It certainly increased my sneezing and I'm know that I'm am sensitive to mold. If it wouldn't have been for the smelly room my stay would have been really nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington Mall of America. I'm sorry to hear of the problems you experienced with your room. I will address your comments with my maintenance staff to ensure everything is in working order. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, we will have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Marjorie S. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Shopping trip

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff & very attentive to everyone coming & going.
Shopping trip with daughters. nice, friendly hotel. My biggest complaint is that our room was right by the breakfast area so very noisy in the morning. I didn't asked to be moved because room was fine other than that. Didn't like the bathroom door being right where the door opened up into it. Great hotel for shopping at the Mall of America, also had a shuttle service though we did not use it. Great pool & hot tub area always clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daly City, Ca

Mall of America

Posted Aug 1, 2016
If for a short stop, this hotel is perfect choice. They provide free shuttle to any where within a 3 miles radius. Mall of America is an easy 5 min walk, of course, in fine weather days. On top of all, they provide dark, regular and decaf coffee, no seeing many hotel does it for free breakfast. "LIKE" IN ALL.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Nice hotel, great customer service, good location, rooms are clean and up to date. Breakfast was good. Have stayed here before and will return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Fairfield Minneapolis MOA had friendly staff and a very nice breakfast. The rooms were disappointing, the room smelled, bath tub was rusting and base of tub stained, Pool had excessive chlorine and made the kids eyes red and burn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear you liked our continental breakfast and friendly staff. However, I apologize for the issues in your room and our pool. I have addressed your concerns with my staff to ensure these deficiencies are taken care of. We hope that you will allow us another chance to host you in the future. Sincerely, Marjorie S. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport noise ruins it

Posted Jul 20, 2016
If you are a light sleeper or want to sleep in while staying in Bloomington, do not choose this hotel. The airplane noise started at 6AM and was continuous until 8PM. Otherwise, no complaints about this hotel. Rooms were clean, location is great for the MOA, breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear you liked our clean rooms, continental breakfast, and location. However, I apologize your stay was negatively impacted by noise. I understand how frustrating that must have been for you. We hope that you will allow us another chance to host you in the future. Sincerely, Marjorie S. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Don

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Walking distance to Mall of America. Bathroom very small. Breakfast area small.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington. I am glad to hear you like our proximity to the Mall of America. However, I apologize our hotel did not meet your expectations. We hope the next time you are in the area we can have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Marjorie S. General Manager