Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to our son.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Very good experience! Room was clean and breakfast was good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, Shuttle service
Cons: Refrigerators in the rooms.
Location: Close to Hazeltine golf course
Other than the rooms not having refrigerators, everything else was outstanding!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 26, 2016
I stayed in my first Fairfield Inn earlier this year in Cabo San Lucas and the bed was literally the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever experienced. I excitedly wanted to see if this Fairfield Inn would compare favorably, and it did not. It's an older location and the room had a musty smell. The bed was indented from guests sleeping in the same spot. The ceiling creaked constantly from the guest above walking constantly to/from the bathroom (I believe; could'nt imagine what else was causing that creaking). The tub had stained dirt marks in the non-slip grip. The service was nice though. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you liked our friendly staff. However, I am very sorry for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you experienced. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate team members to ensure ensure these deficiencies are corrected. We hope that you will allow us a chance to make up for this, when your travels bring you to Eden Prairie. Sincerely, Teri B. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Grand Forks, MN

Was a good point for out travels in area

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Location and easy to travel to different parts of the metro area.
Cons: AC noisy, Elevator jerky, couch no comfortable
Location: There are many places that can be reached easy from here like Mystic Lake Casino, MOA, Downtown, U of Minnesota, shopping, eating
The only knocks I have is the elevator was jerky, the AC in room was very noisy, couch was not comfortable and the pillows on bed are the same! The breakfast was awesome and staff very much in tune with guest interaction! I would stay here again.....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: the beds were very comfortable and the Breakfast offering was excellent. Sounds funny but the shower head and water pressure were perfect.
Cons: refrigerator and microwaves in all rooms. Longer pool hours for kids especially on weekends and if no adults are wanting to swim.
We had a really good experience with this hotel, the room was pretty clean, found a couple things under the bed when we were double checking our room before checking out. The breakfast that was offered was very nice a lot of options to choose from. The only complaints we have our room did not have a refrigerator or microwave and the pool was kind of small (seems to be more and more common) and we were there with our kids softball team and there were adult hours on the pool. Our kids got kicked out and they were not being rowdy and no adults were using the pool so it would have been nice for them to be able to stay and play a little while.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport, shopping and Chanhassen theater.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Quality pillows and bedding.
Location: Close to airport, shopping and theater.
Slept so well. Breakfast was pleasant, clean and fresh.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First time in Eden Prarie

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel. Friendly staff. The only thing was the hot tub was too hot for me to go in. Otherwise the pool was great and the room was nice. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by ymar from Canada

Not great with the check in!

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
The check in was not great since they keep on saying that they can't see my reservation even if they can see my reservation number it's because my real name is different from my email add that's why! I have to call the hotels.com for them to call the hotel and is very inconvenient but overall the hotel was great, clean and good breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ymar, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie. I’m glad to hear that you found our hotel to be convenient, clean and enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. However, I’m sorry that you had difficulty at check in due to a discrepancy. We hope that if you find yourself back in the area, we will have a chance to host you again. Sincerely, Teri B. General Manager
4 out of 5
by Patrick from Victoria, BC

Good chain — my preferred choice

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Good chain; my preferred choice; pretty good hot & cold buffet breakfast; friendly & helpful staff but noisy AC; non digital TV channels only