Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lee

Enjoyed it

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Enjoyed the stay very much and planning on coming back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St.Paul/Roseville. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to see you had a positive experience with us! We hope you consider staying with us again, should your travels ever return to the Roseville area. Regards, Andrea Andrajack General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Duluth

very friendly, helpful staff

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: staff, maintanence, and breakfast
Location: close to Mpls, and our grandkids
staff member offered to brush snow off my car, start it and drive it to the entrance
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bill, I thank you for taking the time to review our hotel -- with a 5-star rating, no less! We are pleased to hear that the staff was able to assist you during the recent snowstorm, and that the location was convenient. I am also happy to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and our staff's customer service. We look forward to seeing you again! Regards, Andrea Andrajack General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winona, MN

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Nice hotel a short drive from downtown Minneapolis. Good price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convienient

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Close to Lake JoHanna rest home
Cons: They need to make the breakfast area much larger, the guests take full advantage of the breakfast and swarm the area, also the food needs to be impro
Location: Lake JoHanna rest home
The stay was OK but the hotel is overpriced for the value and the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by guest.reviews@tmihospitality.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear our location was convenient for you. However, I apologize you were not satisfied with your breakfast experience. We appreciate your feedback and will look into different food options for the future. We hope that you will stay with us again, when your travels bring you to the area. Sincerely, Andrea A. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Front desk personnel were very pleasant and willing to help. Very good breakfast and plenty of choices. Room was clean and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your business! Kind thanks, Andrea A. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel, too much noise

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast, ease of parking and clean.
Cons: Upgrading window for noise reduction.
Location: This hotel is nearly on the interstate! It is close to good dining options, shopping and more.
This was our 2nd stay at this hotel. We like the location, breakfast and reasonable fare. Our first stay, we didn't sleep well because of the noise from the Interstate. Because of this, I called the morning of check-in and requested a non-interstate side room. I was told that could not be guaranteed and requested to cancel the reservation, but it was too late. When we arrived, all of those rooms were taken. The hotel is extremely close to the interstate. I shared my concerns with the front desk and Victor was understanding- sharing they are looking at getting thicker windows in the future. We borrowed a noise machine and were told there were ear plugs in the night stand. Despite this, it was still a very noisy night with little sleep. This is a nice hotel but if you're not used to traffic noise all night, we would not recommend staying here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mellisa, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul Roseville. I am pleased to hear you like our location and continental breakfast. However, I apologize for the noise disturbance you encountered. I understand how frustrating it can be to not get a peaceful night's sleep. As you mentioned, we are trying to get new windows to prevent these issues from happening. I hope that we will have another chance to host you during your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Andrea A. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Crosse

Good deal but missed opportunities.

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: Room was pleasant
Cons: Staff training. But, I must say the morning staff were nicer.
Location: Great breakfast place, Colossal cafe. Close to Hamline University.
Hotel room was clean and bed was comfortable. Tiles cracked in bathroom floor. Entry of hotel not welcoming or comfortable. Staff at front desk said all the right words but no eye contact, no "i"ll be with you in just a minute". The whole "have a nice stay" was done with her back to us. It was the attitude and feel that was really off. If you need a less expensive room and don't care if you are just part of a herd moving through. This is the place. But the Marriott Courtyard just down the block had the best front staff ever. We will go back there. We were trying different hotels since we are up in the cities a lot to visit our son. I would not go back here if other rooms were open.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2016 by guest.reviews@tmihospitality.com, Hotel Management
Dear Kris, Thank you for taking time to fill out a review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul Roseville. I am pleased to hear you liked your clean room and comfortable bed. However, I apologize for the attitude of my staff you received. We do our best to make certain everyone is trained to serve our guests, so we will continue to work on training customer service and attention to detail. I hope that you will reconsider and allow us a chance to make up for this. Sincerely, Andrea A. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to business

Posted Feb 4, 2016
highway noise week nights I sure hate these surveys I think they are a waste of time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but loud road

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: nice facility with great staff
Cons: quieter room
Location: u of minnesota, rosedale mall
Nice hotel but too close to the interstate. made it difficult to sleep ruined the stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by guest.reviews@tmihospitality.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul Roseville. I am glad to hear you liked our hotel and staff. However, I'm very sorry to hear that your stay was negatively impacted by noise. I can understand how frustrating that can be when you are trying to get a good night's sleep. Please be sure to request a room opposite of the highway for your future visits with us. We do our best to satisfy all special requests when we assign rooms each day. I hope that we will have a chance to make up for this during your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Andrea A. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but noisy interstate on west side

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: nice room and great staff. just poor sleep due to the noise
Cons: more sound proofing on the west rooms
Location: near the U of M and rosedale mall
Everything was nice but difficult to sleep due to the interstate.