Ratings based on 1,284 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super hotel close to airport...

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Clean comfortable room. Loved shower and bed. Staff super helpful - happy to suggest restaurants, tell me how to get to close gas station to fill rental car. I will definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Good hotel and stay. My check-in was horrible, even though the receptionist checked my ID she confused my booking and kept insisting that I only booked 2 nights instead of 3, afterwards took a deposit and said that it didn't go through (although I showed her my online statement that I did) and retook the deposit. Aftewards I told her that this isn't my name, she switched the deposit over but couldn't stop the 1st one. Otherwise, room was clean, service was good, can't say anything bad about the hotel itself. Check-out was sort of similar to check-in. She dismissed my deposit issue and said I's get the reciept through the 3rd party I booked with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Wish the bar and restaurant was open for longer hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Overall very good stay. Great location. Staff was friendly. Breakfast area was excellent. Would definitely stay again. 👍
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Convenient location-close to MOA & Airport

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Location: Within a block to walk to Chipotle, Starbucks and liquor store
Check-in was quick, friendly & efficient. Common areas clean and well-maintained with updated décor. Rooms are the same but on the smaller side, as is the bathroom. Beds were very comfortable and had great sleep every night. Did not use the pool (pretty basic, no waterslides) Exercise room clean with basic equipment. Would stay here again but get separate adjoining room for my tween & teenager as found it a bit cramped in just one. Good value for the $$
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Totally irrelevant, you cannot sleep here so what is good does not matter.
Cons: The rooms must have sound proofing. This is literally the worst hotel I have ever stayed at.
First let me start with the big problem. The rooms have zero sound proofing. There is not even a barrier at the door thresholds which means you have open air from your room to the hallway as well as to adjoining rooms! People walking by in the hall or in the adjoining rooms, having a conversation at normal volume are completely comprehensible. We were woken up every night by either people next to us or the halls. This hotel is impossible to actually sleep at because of the noise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location....awful rooms!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
I was traveling to Minnesota for the first time to go to the mall of America and do a couple things in the area. I chose this hotel because it was the most convenient location. However after staying here I would never do it again. The staff was amazing and so helpful. The shuttle that is offered also comes in very handy. However, the walls are paper thin so you can hear everything. It is impossible to sleep when the rooms on either side if you are watching TV and you can hear both of them clearly. To add to everything the doors are loud when they close. So late at night when you are trying to sleep you continually hear them slamming shut. Lastly the heater in the room was very loud and would randomly stop working.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Room is cimpact and gives very old look.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Not a good value for its price. Room gives very old look, especially carpet with stains. Even housekeeping does not pick up your used coffee glasses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable bed!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed, clean, quiet
Cons: Parking, had to learn how to drive around car dealership to park on adjacent street from a hotel guest. A notice when checking in would be be better.
Location: Shop, see show at Chanhassen.
Staff was very nice, room clean, bed very comfortable, quiet room, will stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Nice hotel which is close to the airport and MOA.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Visited from Canada for the Presidents Day long weekend. First impression was very good. Clean on the outside, seemingly friendly staff, and very convenient location. Was assigned a room across from the elevators; big mistake and should have asked for a different room. Too loud from all the traffic. Room was clean, except the stained bed skirt. All covered in what looked like red wine. Room key kept deactivating on both persons. Had to get them deactivated two days out of three. Very annoying for sure. Overall, a clean and convenient hotel! Would consider staying again, but may look into other options also.