Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Close to Mall of America

Posted Feb 20, 2017
A great experience. The made-to-order omelettes and other hot items on the breakfast buffet fueled us early each morning for two full days of shopping at the Mall of America. So filling in fact, that we skipped lunch both days and power shopped our way to late supper meals without feeling hungry.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The hotel was pretty average looking on the inside. Room was ok, smaller than I thought. But the two full days I was there, they had plumbing work going on in which they had to turn off the water for three hours both times. Such an inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, La

Convenient Hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The staff was awesome!
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a shuttle to and from the airport which is very convenient. The hotel also offers a shuttle to and from the Mall. All free of charge of course. The interstate is not far either. There is a restaurant and bar downstairs. There is a shopping center in walking distance. Parking is limited but you are allowed to park next door at Honda (a very short walk) There is also a indoor pool my 9 year old daughter took advantage of. Over all we had a good experience and I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mpls,mn

Close to Moa

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Nice hotel convenient location to the mall the Marica light rails close prices really decent considering the other hotels in the surrounding areas I would recommend this
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx.

Problems quickly resolved.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Plumbing problem, quickly resolved. Room key problem quickly resolved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good hotel, but lacks communication with guests

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, the pool and the hotel restaurant.
Cons: Communication between hotel staff and its guests (as described above).
Location: Lyndale is a great location - shops across the street, Menards down the other way - the Mall of America is close down American Boulevard.
We checked in, everything was great (Family of 4; two small kids under 4). The next day, we were 'locked out' - found out it was because someone complained about "our dog" (a dog that we do not have). The person across the hall from us had a dog - does the hotel not keep track of who enters the premises with a pet? We were very displeased that a) our keys stopped working because of this which forced us to go to the front desk and b) that the hotel staff had the nerve to tell us "our dog" is noisy and to keep it down because of complaints. I think this hotel needs to be more wary of who is coming and going with pets and note this down on their room file. My spouse had to go around the hotel when the keys would not work to let us in the back way (it was freezing outside and we had our hands full - our little ones would not have made it around so easily). We would have appreciated a discount on our room service or something as this incident was not our fault to begin with but rather lack of communication by the hotel staff to those who check in with pets and the blame was put onto us. Other than that, the food at the restaurant is awesome - best reuben I have ever had!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Easy and Convenient

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Best thing about the stay was the breakfast which was ccooked to order and was very healthy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely, Clean and simple hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Great hotel, good amount of space in rooms, the staff are friendly and keen to help. Don't eat at the restaurant, there are so many much nicer places for better prices in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location-close to family & everything!

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Close to family & needed a place with a pool for small kids. Ideal location which was close to shopping & restaurants also. Staff was excellent & room was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Nice hotel close to Mall of America and IKEA.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Pool/hot tub, TV in the pool area, comfortable beds & clean linens, amazing breakfast & staff in the restaurant
Cons: We didn't get any information about breakfast or even our breakfast voucher when we checked in so we had to call down later in the evening.
Location: Close to MOA and IKEA, easy to get to from the Mall of America
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The pool area was great and my kids had a blast- the TV in the pool area was a nice touch too because my husband was on crutches and could not swim but could watch the football game while I swam with the kids. The room was small but clean and had comfortable beds. The breakfast in the morning was amazing- every single staff person was friendly and helpful from the first greeting to the chef that made our omelets and waffles. I can't say enough about our breakfast experience- we left the hotel with full bellies and smiles on our faces!