Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Stillwater, MN weekend getaway

Posted Aug 23, 2015
It was a nice hotel, short close drive to downtown for stopping and dinner. Also close to some bigger chains like Kohls and Applebees. The Lift Bridge Brewery was within a half mile walk and very enjoyable. The water pressure in the shower was so low! Breakfast was ok, they did change the main item each day which was nice, but it was not regularly restocked- she was trying hard to keep up with the business at the time. The pool and hot tub were nice and a pleasant temp.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Independence, MN

Staff was fantastic! I will definitely stay again

Posted Aug 14, 2015
I was staying in the Stillwater area for work and needed to be at my shop at the ridiculous hour of 4:45 in the morning. The hotel staff noticed my wake-up call for 3:45 and got the coffee going and even set out a few breakfast items for me when I came down at 4:15. I couldn't believe it. So thoughtful. Hotel was clean, comfortable and the staff was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Stay was great, relaxed loved how late the pool was open. Rooms could be more clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anoka

Good place to stay- close to downtown Stillwater.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: It was clean. The staff were friendly. It is close to lots of things.
Cons: There was a mini fridge but it would have been nice to have a microwave to heat up our leftovers.
Location: Very close to downtown Stillwater, several restaurants nearby and a Walmart if you forgot anything.
The staff was helpful in directing us to downtown. The pool was very nice. On the second day the hot tub was not hot. The room was clean and the breakfast was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

TC review

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and great hotel staff
Cons: In room movies
Location: Great location for all that I needed- 2 miles to great downtown and restaurants
Pleasant surprise with this hotel chain, would stay again/ Close to great restaurants and my customer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erica from colorado

Stillwater, MN

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
heating/cooling unit by window VERY loud. Staff friendly and helpful. Location on frontage road next to Super 8. View outside window of shed and abandoned mattresses extremely unappealing. Hotel seemed overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timothy from Montevideo

Romantic town.

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Nice rate. Helpful staff. Great bath decor. didn't try the breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dean from Rochester MN

Not up to expectations

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
The wall unit heater/AC unit was way too noisy. Kept waking us up during the night. No refrigerator or microwave either. Footsteps in the Hallways and door closings were very loud, due to very thin walls. Thank goodness there were no late night parties. Also disappointed we couldn't get a late checkout. Not on our list for a return visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Shannon, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on a recent visit. I want to sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We are undergoing renovations and while it is an extremely exciting time in the hotel, we ask for understanding as some inconveniences may present themselves. Normally, we would have no problem giving a late check out, but because of the work being done, the crews need to stick to a schedule. These renovations will be placing a refrigerator and microwave in each guest room. I want to thank you again for your comments. With Hospitality, Shannon McMahon General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heidi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels