Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee area

Great place to stay!

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Staff were very friendly, building is in very good condition, breakfast was great, as were the pool and spa. Everything seemed very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful. We had quite a few things to do and the staff was more than accommodating to our requests.
Cons: Breakfast.......not great but served our needs at the time.
We traveled here due to the passing of my husband and his funeral service in MN. The staff was so kind and thoughtful. Everyone was friendly and the rooms were clean. It was a difficult time for all of us and having a place that was welcoming and we didn't have any additional stresses due to accommodations. Highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Nikki Bialek, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I am so sorry to hear about your husbands passing. I am glad that our staff was warm and inviting and helpful in your time of need. again we are so sorry for your loss and hope you will come back and visit us sometime.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but pool & hot tub being remodeled

Posted Feb 20, 2017
My husband and I booked this room at the last minute because of funeral. We picked it specifically because it said they had a pool and hot tub. There are numerous hotel/motels in the area that were cheaper but didn't have the pool and hot tub mentioned. When we checked in they told us both of theses amenities were being remodeled and not available. I was not happy and because we booked it at the last minute it was non-refundable. The room was OK but had a locker room smell to it. The breakfast was adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Cities

Family friendly hotel near Stillwater

Posted Jan 31, 2017
We chose the King suite with sofa bed for our family of four. We loved that the bedroom was separate from the living room area with the sofa bed by a hallway and door. The pool was on the warmer side so our skinny daughter had no trouble staying in and playing for a good time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Shannon, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for writing us a review! The room you stayed in, is definitely one of my favorite room types. So spacious and comfortable! We're happy you enjoyed the pool. It's getting renovated, so you'll have to come back to see the changes. Thanks again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Noisy

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Love the breakfast in the morning!
Cons: See experience above.
Location: Excellent location to downtown Stillwater
Although we were one of a few occupants for the hotel on Wed night, the staff assigned our room below horrible occupants. They stomped around, like gorillas. They must have been jumping and banging around until the wee hours of the morning!! I called the front desk to complain, and if it wasn't almost midnight, I would have requested a room change. I am surprised that since the hotel was almost empty they could have spread out the guests better!!! Yikes!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Shannon, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave some feedback on your recent stay. I apologize that you had some issues with noise on the floor above. I have spoken with the staff about spreading guests out more evenly on slow nights. Thank you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and good breakfast.

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean and friendly
Location: near everything you need or want.
Stayed for a couple of nights, people working there were super friendly. The two nights we were there it was -20 the room was warm and very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing us. We really appreciate any and all feed back. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please Think of us for future stays. With Hospitality, Nikki Bialek Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stillwater is a fun place!!

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our visit to Stillwater. Our hotel was great!!There is a lot to see and do at Christmas time in Stillwater.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your trip to Stillwater and found our hotel to be great. It is true that Stillwater hosts a lot of event not only during Christmas time but all year long. its wonderful to hear that you got to take part in some of the "Home Town For The Holidays" events. Please come back and visit us again. With Hospitality, Nikki BIalek Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Clean. Excellent customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am over joyed to hear you found our customer service to be EXCELLENT! Each staff member really tries to take that extra step and go the extra mile for each and every guest. Please keep us in mind for your future stays and trips to Stillwater. With Hospitality, Nikki Bialek
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Comfortable!

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, helpful staff, very good breakfast... Very comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We really appreciate your review. I am so very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you found your room to be comfortable and clean. Here at the GrandStay we strive to make every guest feel at home. With Hospitality, Nikki Bialek Office Manager