Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
I'm from another stste and I stayed there finding the hotel very comfortable and quiet for sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you also for giving our hotel a chance while you visited from out of town. Your experience with us is very important. We hope to get the opportunity to have you as our guest again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Dodge, Iowa

Nice hotel and real nice staff.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
All the staff was extra nice, rooms were nice and clean, and breakfast was excellent. Close to the mall but in good quiet area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Malerie, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We strive to provide every guest with an excellent experience. Thank you for staying at the Eagan Hampton Inn. We hope to get the opportunity to have you as our guest again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Clean and nice.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Good hotel with comfortable rooms. Breakfast is better than other hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Siva, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you had a great experience. I hope we get the opportunity to have you as our guest again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: It was nice.
Cons: Hot tub was not very hot.
Location: Excel Center and MOA.
It was nice and pleasant experience. We'd stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry the whirlpool was not very hot. We are currently looking into this. It seems to be a part that needs to be replaced in the whirlpool. Besides the whirlpool, I am glad you had a pleasant experience at our hotel. We hope to get the opportunity to have you as our guest again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milwaukee

A reliable favorite

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Gracious staff, lovely pool. Don't love those incredibly HEAVY comforters much. Beds getting close to needing replacement. All in all, minor inconveniences, but used to perfection there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. You feedback is important to us. I am glad you had a great experience with us. I am sorry about the comfort of your bed. We have acknowledged this and will be making some changes to our beds coming in 2017! Thank you for staying at the Eagan Hampton Inn. We hope to get the opportunity to have you as our guest again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Great location, wonderful breakfast, comfortable bed, friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for the wonderful feedback. I am glad you had a great experience at our hotel. We hope to get the opportunity to have you stay at our hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Yes nice responded quickly in picking us up at the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Valerie, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you had a nice experience using our complimentary shuttle service. Thank you for staying at the Eagan Hampton Inn. We hope to get the opportunity to have you as our guest again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly staff
Cons: Needs the Hallmark Channel
Location: Lots of shops and restaurants near by and not far from Mall of America.
I booked this Hotel because it was close to Lemay Lake Apartments where my daughter was staying while attending The Travel Academy. I was there for her Graduation. Was close to a lot of places including Mall of America.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dana, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Congratulations to your daughter for graduating from the Travel Academy! I am glad you had a good experience at our hotel. I am sorry we didn't have the Hallmark Channel available to you. Thank you for staying at the Eagan Hampton Inn. We hope to get the opportunity to have you as our guest again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Rooms are very clean, nice and organize. Comfortable bed and cool tv channel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Ray, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the feedback. I am glad you had a great experience at our hotel. Thank you for choosing the Eagan Hampton Inn! We hope to get the opportunity to have you as our guest again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashland, WI

Great hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: It was very clean, quiet and easy to get to. Far enough away from airport to not hear planes taking off.
Cons: Drain plugged in shower first day. It was fixed right away. Everything else was great.
Location: Easy access to interstate, centrally located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you Deb, for taking the time to review our hotel and provide your feedback. I am glad you had a great experience at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that your drain was plugged. I am glad, however, that it was fixed right away. We hope to get the opportunity to have you as our guest again!