Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

best hotel at this price, by far

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Newer overall. Clean rooms. Very helpful, pleasant staff
Cons: Would love it if they opened breakfast at 5:30am. Some of us like to get an earlier start. 6am is ok, but would love to get in to the office earlier
Location: Great location. Right near the major interstates. Good restaurants and shopping.
Have been staying at several hotels in the area. Up from Chicago for a job assignment. Have stayed at many of the hotels in the Arbor Lakes area. This is one of the newer hotels. Great staff. Clean, newer rooms. One of the better free breakfast set-ups. Would definitely choose this hotel over others in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Mark Maves, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with such great feedback! We really appreciate it! We would love to be able to help you out with an earlier breakfast, just let us know. We hope to see you back with us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Very nice hotel, close to great restaurants and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Mark Maves, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: I liked that it was clean and quiet. Two very good combinations in a hotel.
Cons: more up to date décor but it wasn't bad.
I only needed a night since this was a pit stop between destinations. It was very clean, breakfast was good, and the room was quiet. I will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Mark Maves, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We really appreciate you taking the time to provide us such excellent feedback! We look forward to seeing you with us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Feb 7, 2017
the hotel staff was excellent, very accommodating. Breakfast was very good. Good choices. Room was clean and comfortable. Cleaning staff were great. we were there for hockey tournament and Hotel close to restaurants shopping, hockey arenas. Had a great time. Will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Mark Maves, Hotel Management
Awesome! Thanks for the great review! We love having hockey teams staying with us! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you with us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice but crowded

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
nice but very crowded and busy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. It turned out to be a very busy weekend. We hope that you can come back and visit us again soon. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by Mark

easy in and out

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
pool was great, hot tub has good jets and water was heated properly. breakfast was good. donuts good. coffee bar very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent review! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and everything we have to offer. We hope to see you back with us again soon. Thanks again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: The room
Cons: More blankets on the bed since I never use the comforter.
Location: Did not do anything did not have time
I was in Maple Grove for training and I hate traveling but the hotel service helped to alleviate this. The room was great; nice bed, sheets were nice, bathroom was clean, and just the overall room was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Mark Maves, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your excellent review! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to hear that you liked our room! We hope to see you back here again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It all fun and relaxation until the fire alarm

Posted Nov 7, 2016
My check in was excellent, the room was spacious and clean, and the location was close to shopping and food. Around 1 a.m. the fire alarm had sounded. Everyone quickly scrambled out of the building in a confused rush. There was no sign of fire (flames, smell, smoke). There was no staff at first outside of the building to direct us what to do, eventually a staff member came out and handed out water. The police came along with two fire trucks. There didn't seem to be a fire because there was no rushing or water use. Eventually after an hour of standing outside in the cold (November 4th) in just pajamas, we were allowed to go back in around 2 a.m. No one informed us of what happened, there were no apologies for what had happened, and when I had brought it up at check out all the clerk had to say was, "Yeah, I heard about that."
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Mark Maves, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We do appreciate your feedback. I definitely apologize for the fire alarm going off, it turned out to be a electrical issue with one of the fire sensors. We should have been more apologetic at the check out process, I will follow up with my team. Thanks again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Warmest hotel pool ever!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Pool & Location
Cons: Asked for an accessible room received that but the area we needed was not accessible. Needed a walk in tub and higher toilet.
Location: Shopping and restaurant close to everything we needed to do
Best pool temperature we have ever stayed at. We asked for an accessible room and expected a walk in shower and it had a tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Mark Maves, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and loved our pool!! I do apologize that we did not have the accessible room that you needed, we will need to do better the next time you visit. Thanks again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean and nice helpful staff

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very calm and quiet location with a very nice staff!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your excellent review! We love you hear your comments! I will be sure to share them with my team! We hope to see you here again soon.