Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Lindsey from Mankato, MN

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay after attending a concert at Mystic Lake Casino. Was a little disappointed with the breakfast. Tasted like it had been sitting there for awhile, but otherwise a very clean and nice hotel!
3 out of 5
by Kathy from Denver, Colorado

Kathy

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
I thought the staff was excellent. Very friendly. The breakfast selection was more than what I thougt it would be. The only downside was that the walls were very thin. could hear everything upstairs from us as well as the hallways
5 out of 5
by Judy

Nice place to stay.

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place to stay. Friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms, and wonderful free breakfast in the morning!
5 out of 5
by aleea from Montevideo

Would stay again!

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with a good breakfast. Right next door to a Ruby Tuesday's. Very clean and connected with a wonderful car service! The front desk gave me the number to a wonderful gentleman that brought us out to the casino for $20 in a private car. Very nice experience. Our only issue was with the cleaning lady the next morning trying to hurry us out of our room, but i sent an complaint to the general manager via email and got a prompt, kind response. Front desk clerks were also very nice and the bathroom/shower was a great size!
4 out of 5
by Dereck from St. Paul, MN

Valentine's Day Va-cay!

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Just a weekend get a way. Spent some time at the casino and took in the sights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice Hotel, but

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: The hotel was very clean, and the staff was wonderful.
Cons: Breakfast, could be a little more flavorful
I don't know what Hampton has done to the beds, they are not the pillow top mattresses they used to be, not nearly as comfy, and the pillows are horrible, I know there all fluffy and all but i need a supportive pillow, even stacking 2 of them doesn't get it, 3 is too many. i wish they would get back to providing a hot tub
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall, a nice enough hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel seems to be new and in excellent condition. Breakfast looked to be okay - pretty standard continental breakfast - but I just grabbed a banana on my way out the door every morning. There was hair on the shower wall the first night. It was really late already and was going to be an early morning, so I decided to skip the shower and left a note for housekeeping. It was gone the next day. The doors also close loudly, so you are awake as soon as anyone in your area of the hallway leaves their room (4am wakeups when I don't need them aren't my thing).
5 out of 5
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alyssa from Ingleside, IL

Cold outside, warm and inviting inside

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
We attended a National Snocross event. Outside it was extremely cold but the hotel and staff were warm and inviting. We've stayed here before, and most definitely will again.
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Dallas

Good

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay... Good area for food and shopping..