Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The carpet in the rooms and public areas were not clean and needed vacuuming. Wish there was a hot tub in the pool area. The continental breakfast was above average with scrambled eggs and bacon but the Belgian waffles were rubbery. Loved the fresh grapefruit and pineapple. Very helpful and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice

Posted Nov 21, 2016
You won't be disappointed! Very clean well maintained excellent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amarillo, Texas

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Very nice comfortable hotel. Good breakfast ... Great Coffee with several creamers. Nice heated indoor pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Nice Manager and great breakfast. Rooms were clean and quite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice Hotel, but

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: The hotel was very clean, and the staff was wonderful.
Cons: Breakfast, could be a little more flavorful
I don't know what Hampton has done to the beds, they are not the pillow top mattresses they used to be, not nearly as comfy, and the pillows are horrible, I know there all fluffy and all but i need a supportive pillow, even stacking 2 of them doesn't get it, 3 is too many. i wish they would get back to providing a hot tub
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Close to the casino

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Great place! Friendly, helpful staff! Dennis the front desk manager was very helpful in regard to making sure my Hilton Points were added.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was close to Mystic Lake.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Very nice place & staff! Loved the king bed w/couch. Spacious!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2015
There was blood on one of the pillow cases and the front staff didn't seem too concerned but at least gave us new pillows. The front desk staff was not friendly at all and we were definitely an inconvenience to them. It's an ok hotel but overprice for the hotel and the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield PA

Comfort and cleanliness at a reasonable price.

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Convenience, cleanliness, and friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast menu that contains more alternative to sugary carbohydrates.
Location: Right near the highway and convenient to the south side of the Twin Cities.
We were in town for a couple days for a conference and the Hampton Inn was conveniently located to the conference site and easy to get to from the airport. Our experience with Hampton Inns around the country has been reliably excellent and this one was no exception. The hotel staff was very friendly and even allowed us to switch rooms upon arrival when my wife decided a full tub was a higher priority than a king sized bed (there wasn't a room available with both). The indoor pool was very clean and provided a nice way to wake up with the morning. The only minor disappointment was the breakfast which was a bit heavy on the carbohydrates and light on the fresh fruit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Cons: Room safes Table for card games, eating, etc. The room is large enough to accommodate.
Location: My aunt is in an assisted living home in Shakopee. This hotel was in a perfect location for my visit.
Nice hotel for anyone visiting the Shakopee area. It's right across the street from a nice restaurant, a drug store and is close to the 169 route.