Ratings based on 1,162 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Close to Mall of America

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Nice, Clean Hotel with a Great Shuttle to Mall of America. You don't have to deal with parking!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Hotel was dated. Walls, thin. I expected the property to be more comfortable and clean with the ratings given.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel and staff!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
We arrived about 30mins before check in, and waited for about 15mins when we were told we were upgraded to a suite at no additional charge. Our room was outstanding, as were the staff. The shuttle to the mall was also awesome, considering it snowed while we were there. The breakfast in the morning was delicious, and the kids loved the pool. I would highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Very short stay!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Booked a room after being delayed at MSP airport. A clean room, quick check-in and out process, an excellent breakfast and an airport shuttle were appreciated after dealing flight delay hell. Would stay hear again if going to MOA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Great hotel. Great location, close to the mall and airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, WI

Good hotel with some small problems.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort.
Cons: Bathroom.
Location: Good location. Airport and mall close by.
The room(single king) was nice and roomy, clean, and comfortable. However, the shower only had a small soap dish, no shelf to put the shampoo bottle, and no hook for a wash cloth or luffa. The toilet water tank did not refill after a flush, at least half of the time. These are relatively minor problems, but detractions, none the less. The location is spot on, with the airport and mall close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Wonderful value, very convenient - We loved it!

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: All of the above!
Cons: I honestly couldn't say. Everything was just great!
Location: The hotel is located about 1 block from IKEA and 2 blocks from the Mall of America.
We had never stayed at this hotel before but will make this our go-to place from now on. The room was awesome, the location perfect and the complimentary shuttles were very helpful. The breakfast was excellent - large, open, clean space and great selection.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

My wife had 8 bedbug bites the next morning.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Besides the bedbugs, the shower didnt work very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Great family hotel near Mall of America!

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Awesome room, amenities and free shuttle!
Cons: The only downer during our stay was the heater didn't consistently blow hot air during our cold winter stay.
Location: Free, easy access to family fun and dining at MOA, MSP Airport and the light rail to downtown Minneapolis and St. Paul!
My sister, nephews and I just stayed here last weekend and we had a BLAST! This hotel is super convenient with a free shuttle to Mall of America and MSP Airport and next-door access to downtown Minneapolis and St. Paul via the light rail. The accommodations are AWESOME! We really enjoyed our suite which was a home away from home. The pool, whirlpool, wifi and free hot breakfast made our stay so enjoyable. We highly recommend this hotel for your family visit to Bloomington or anywhere in the Twin Cities!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Very comfortable and quiet. Close to the Mall of America.