Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel services

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: customer service and hotel condition and cleanliness
Cons: none
Location: great shuttle service to mall
Had a great experience at this hotel. Service, cleanliness and hotel condition were all great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Near Mall of America

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Very clean and comfortable. Staff very willing to accommodate needs. Breakfast was great and didn't feel rushed when we came near end of serving time. Would definitely go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Conveniant to the airport!

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Cookies fresh and delicious in the evening. Plenty of room to invite friends to the lobby area.
Cons: Breakfast could have less sweets more natural food. Yogurt is always lite. Great bananas and apples.
Location: Airport and Mall of America
It was a very nice stay, we can always depend on Hampton Inn!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Very nice hotel that's close to the MOA; very clean, awesome free breakfast, friendly staff...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hampton Inn and Suites MSP / Airport / Mall of Ame

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Good overall management, convenient location with easy freeway access, clean, comfortable beds
Cons: One of the evening staff charged us for water while two others did not.
Location: We find it a very convenient location for nearby shopping at the Mall of America.
An A+ in our book. This hotel is conveniently located near the airport. The room is clean and well maintained. Beds are super comfortable and they even have a shuttle to the airport. This is our preferred place to stay when an overnight in Minneapolis / St. Paul is required. Due to a bad snowstorm, we were unable to continue to our next destination. The hotel staff worked with us and we were able to stay in the same room with no change in price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to all.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Hot tub is a little small but everything else was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Great location near airport and shopping and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, United States of America

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Clean and spacious!!! Would recommend this to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The hotel was great! Fast and easy check in/out. Breakfast was good. Room was spacious and clean.
I stayed in the studio with 2 queen beds and a pull out. There were 4 of us girls and we had plenty of room and everything was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Passing through

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Location, convenience to Mall of America, cleanliness.
Cons: New refrigerator in the room.
The room was clean and comfortable and the hotel was convenient to the Mall of America and they provided a shuttle, though there are sidewalks making it walkable. We were happy with the location and cleanliness. Hampton Inns seem to have acquired some noisy refrigerators, though. This was the second Hampton Inn where the refrigerator was loud enough to be distracting and annoying.