Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The hotel was very nice. The staff was pleasant. The food wasn't that great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel overall.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Clean, most of the staff was courteous and helpful. Food was good.
Cons: Shuttle service, namely shuttle personnel. They were overall a grumpy lot.
Location: Mall of America is a must see even if a little pricey.
Visit was overall pleasing, but they really need to review their shuttle staff. They leave every half hour from the hotel which was great, but getting picked up from off site was anything but predictable. Waited nearly an hour at the airport upon arrival. Then was brow beat by driver because he had to wait a few minutes for us at the Mall of America.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price for quality.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
My room had no face towels once I requested some I received a bunch of bath mats instead of big towels with the new set of towels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Hotel was modern, clean and our room was spacious. I will return to this hotel on future visits to Mpls.
From checking in to our check-out the staff were positive, welcoming and helpful. Our room was spacious, modern, very clean, and quiet. We will look forward to returning to this hotel when we visit this area again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Taylor B., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our property. I am so happy you found our property to meet your expectations! We can't wait to host you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful, clean & modern.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Upon entry you can see that this is a nice, modern hotel. Going up to our room you can tell this isn't your typical $89 hotel, just by the lighting & flooring. Our room was clean & very nicely decorated. The bathroom was very nice, great water pressure, well lit, and had Clinique toiletries. Location was literally around the corner from Mall of America, and 2 exits from the airport, yet I didn't hear any airplane noise all. I was impressed and would definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Taylor B., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. I am so happy to see you had an enjoyable experience at our property! We work very hard to ensure all of our guests have a wonderful time and we are so happy we were able to give that to you! Thank you again and we can't wait to see you next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Close to Mall of America

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean hotel. We loved our stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Taylor B., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed our hotel and our staff! We work very hard to ensure you have a wonderful experience with us. Thank you again and we can't wait to host you again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Air conditioner broken and fridge not working. Staff notified and did not care so my child and I were expected to sleep in a room 85 degrees!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Taylor B., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. I sincerely apologize for the issues with the air conditioner in your room not working properly. I will be sure to talk with our staff to make sure we are fixing issues once we are notified. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super nice hotel and the staff was awesome.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The only issue we had was the toilet ran all night long. We notified staff in the morning when we checked out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Taylor B. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. I am so happy you were able to enjoy our hotel with us. I do apologize for the inconvenience of the toilet running throughout the night. Thank you again, and we can't wait to host you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora Illinois

Perfect location near The Mall of America

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: I loved the comfort of the pillows. Good quality linens. Refrigerator worked perfectly!! Kept my drinks nice and cold
Cons: Rooms need blowdryers. Good thing I took mine.
Location: Mall of America not even a mile away and Walmart a couple blocks down.
Check in was fast. Nice room and comfortable bed. Everything was going great, until our last night. The heater was not working. I had to go downstairs to complain. Their excuse was that the boiler kept going out. Then I woke up around 3 am, having to call the front desk to complain again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Taylor B., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. I am so glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us. I do apologize there were issues with the heater in your room. I will be sure to let our Chief Engineer know so we can fix the issue. Thank you again, and we can't wait to host you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, MN

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Hotel was comfort and clean. Housekeeping was excellent in regards to remembering we wanted extra towels and wash clothes as well as coffee so we didn't have to call every day. Over all an excellent experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by Taylor B., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed your experience with us. We work very hard to ensure all of our guests leave happy. Thank you again and we cannot wait to host you again!