Ratings based on 617 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma, Italy

Ottimo rapporto qualità/prezzo

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Il personale e l'ampiezza della stanza
Devo dire che questo Hotel è molto confortevole e offre servizi molto utili. La posizione è in piena downtown e a pochi passi dalla green e blue line: quindi, ottimo per raggiungere tutta la città e a 20 minuti di autobus dal Lago Calhoun. Ciò che a mio parere distingue l'Hotel è il personale; voglio citare per la sua disponibilità, l'attenzione scrupolosa e la sensibilità: Keith, per la simpatia e generosità, Angie e, per la gentilezza, Ita. Un punto di debolezza dell'hotel è che, pur offrendo l'uso di un utilissimo micro-onde, non fornisce nessun utensile, né piatto, tazza o posate. Per il resto, se mai dovessi tornare, non esiterei a prenotare di nuovo una stanza all'Hilton Garden Inn di Minneapolis Downtown!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2015 by Joe, Hotel Management
Dear 970Laura, Thank you for taking the time to write his review. I'm so happy that our staff made you feel welcome and that you liked the location. I've relayed your happiness to Keith and Angie. When you come back, we could always get you some utensils or a plate from the Garden Grill. We are all looking forward to your next experience with us. Thank you again! Joe Aufenthie Guest Experience Ambassador
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Downtown Minneapolis

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Not very Clean. Recieved a knock at my door at 9 am from the maid wanting to clean my room...Check out is at NOON!!! Not very pleasant!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2015 by Joe, Hotel Management
Dear Kristin, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Our housekeeping staff does knock on the door if there is not a do not disturb sign on the door. They do this because some guest vacate the hotel without letting the front desk know. I'm sorry that you found unpleasant. I hope you decide to stay with the Hilton family again. Joe Aufenthie Guest Experience Ambassador
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa ON

Excellent Classy Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: The room was super clean, spacious, modern and classy, the hotel staff were really helpful, friendly and nice to deal with.
Cons: The parking could be improved by adding self-parking with in-out privileges.
Location: There was nothing in the close vicinity in terms of eating and since there was no in-out with the valet parking I opted for hotel pantry snacks.
Got a super deal booking on-line in terms of price. However upon arrival I see that there is only paid valet parking for $$ (USD) which made the price only so-so.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We appreciate your feedback, and I'm happy to see that you had a pleasant experience. I apologize that you were not informed of our parking charges ahead of time, we do offer packages that do include parking, so I hope that you are able to take advantage of them on your next visit. Thank you again for your time, and we hope to see you again in the future. Elizabeth Wittstock | Guest Services Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

No parking

Posted Aug 11, 2015
It costs $24 a night to valet your car. When I went to pick my car up it took over an hour to get. They told me they would not charge me for valet and I still got charged. Very upset.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from see name box

Hotel close to the Guthrie Theatre downtown.

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: See comments above.
Cons: We chose this hotel for its location and moving it is not possible!!
Location: See comments above.
Desk Staff was friendly and helpful giving us pointers on how to get to the Guthrie Theatre. The Hilton Garden Inn was somewhat difficult to find and we arrived during the 5 PM rush hour traffic. We went by it twice but found it on the second turn from East 4h in Minneapolis. The Valet Parking Staff was excellent also. Price was good but location was somewhat difficult to find.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by Joe, Hotel Management
Dear Iowan I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you eventually found our location. It may be off the beaten path, but our friendliness can outshine our competitors. We look forward to your next experience with us. Joe Aufenthie Guest Experience Ambassador
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenosha, Wisconsin

Great location, staff, room, and price.

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: same as above
Cons: nothing
Location: same as above.
Excellent hotel location,staff, and price. The hotel van even took us to one of our downtown sites. Nice amenities in hotel including pool and gym. The restaurant food was good and modestly priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Joe, Hotel Management
Dear Nita, Thank you for this fabulous review. I'm glad that you enjoyed the property location, staff, and the food at or Garden Grill. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Joe Aufenthie Guest Experience Ambassador
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
The hotel was nice and easy to get to and it was also in a convenient location to walk to main events downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2015 by Joe, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for this nice review. I'm glad that you liked our location. I hope the next time that you are in town, you will stay with us again. Joe Aufenthie Guest Experience Ambassador
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Too close to highway exit

Posted Jul 29, 2015
We had a few issues while staying here. The air conditioner was broke and there was no hot water during one day of our stay. The staff was very friendly and worked to resolve the issues quickly. The hotel is just on the edge of the city. I would have preferred a hotel closer to all the action.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2015 by Joe, Hotel Management
Dear Verified Traveller, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry that you had so many issues while you were staying with us. I would not want to be without hot water or AC. I'm glad that the issues were resolved quickly. I hope the next time you are in town, that you will consider staying with us again. Joe Aufenthie Guest Experience Ambassador
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Quiet hotel. Nice downtown location. Valet parking is the only option available at hotel. They are prompt about retrieving your car, and allow you to call ahead. City parking lot about one block away for $6 per day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2015 by Joe, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for saying that we are prompt about retrieving cars. Valet is the safest option, that is for sure. We look forward to your next experience with us! Joseph Aufenthie Guest Experience Ambassador
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice downtown hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2015
This was a comfortable and quiet place to stay. The only down side is they only have valet parking which is a $24 fee. Was able to park in lot a block away for $6.50 overnight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2015 by Joe, Hotel Management
Dear Verified Traveller, Thank you for taking the time to write a response. Valet is the safest option. Being downtown, parking is very limited for everyone, and a guest would have to pay, no matter where they park. We look forward to your next experience with us! Joseph Aufenthie Guest Experience Ambassador