Ratings based on 954 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie Alberta, Canada

close to the us bank stadium

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Cons: this hotel should include hotel transfers to and from the airport as part of the price in staying at is hotel..l also included shoud be free breakfast
the rooms were excellent and staff were extremely helpful in all our questions. extremely clean Impressive
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear Sheldon, Thank you for the honest feedback here on Expedia. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us, but apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We hope that you will stay with us again, and give us another shot to deliver you that perfect experience! Sincerely, Alex Bussewitz - Guest Experience Ambassador
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Webster, Wi

Some great things and then not so great!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Quick check in, paid continental breakfast
Cons: Update the room... comfortable beds
Location: Close to stuff but skywalks close 11 not 1 am we were misinformed
Check in was quick and super friendly staff very helpful. Terrible pice on valet parking because I didn't feel I had a choice the self park was 3 blocks away and it was freezing out. The 24 snack shop while handy...I told my 10 year old son no and one of the staff told him it was OK and gave him skittles anyway. I was not happy! I payed extra for the continental breakfast but it was excellent thanks. The pool was small but we understood because you were down town. The room we stayed in was very large but extremely outdated and old looking even rips in the carpet. The beds were extremely uncomfortable and I probably wouldn't stay here again based on the price I paid and the comforts of those beds ouch I'm still sore!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear T, Thank you for the feedback and review! I'm sorry to hear that we weren't able to exceed your expectations. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future, and will look forward to welcoming you back again in the future! Sincerely, Alex Bussewitz - Guest Experience Ambassador
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Cons: Would be nice to be able to park there but given the location there is no parking other than valet on the premises
The people at the front desk were very helpful and kind
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking few moments to review us on Expedia. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! We will take these comments and use them to work towards perfecting our guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property again in the future! Sincerely, Alex Bussewitz - Guest Experience Ambassador
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Posted Feb 7, 2017
For the value the room was good. It was very close to the Convention Center which was very nice. Downsides were stained carpet, and hair on the shower wall. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear TJ, Thank you for the feedback on your recent experience with us. I apologize for not exceeding your expectations, and we hope that you will consider staying with us again. Sincerely, Alex Bussewitz - Guest Experience Ambassador
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

International Motorcycle Show weekend

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Staff are top level. Facility is modern and well maintained. Rooms comfy and cozy. Restaurant excellent from breakfast to supper. Easy access.
Location: Easy access off roadway. Convention center very short walk away. US Bank stadium close by also. Several restaurants nearby.
Excellent hotel. Staff are professional, helpful and friendly. Facility is fresh and modern that maintains a "home style" feel. Rooms comfy and spotless. Restaurant delicious, well staffed and convenient hours throughout the day. Easy access to the hotel and near convention center ( about a block away ) and walking distance to several off site restaurants and destinations. From check-in to check-out, top level personal attention by each of the staff at " The Garden". Will definitely be first choice for our Minneapolis trips.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear Barry, Thank you so much for the five star review and feedback! We do our best to ensure every guest's satisfaction, and I'm happy to hear that we were able to meet and exceed that for you. We look forward to your next venture to our neck of the woods, and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Alex Bussewitz - Guest Experience Ambassador
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional experience

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Staff , caring and personable.Clean updated, great cafe service.
Cons: na
Location: walking acess to the convention center and downtown sky way
This is a new facility, very accommodating, The Staff was exceptional in their service and always greeting you and requesting how can we serve you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for the kind words and review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, I'm happy to hear it! We hope to see you again, and look forward to welcoming you back to our property again in the future! Sincerely, Alex Bussewitz - Guest Experience Ambassador
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet comfortable stay.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Very nice and quiet hotel. Professional and courteous staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking a few moments to review us. I'm happy to hear that you were pleased with your experience! We look forward to welcoming you back, for your next visit to Minneapolis! You can count on us. Sincerely, Alex Bussewitz - Guest Experience Ambassador
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Jeff Dunham show.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Was a great night, the hotel staff was very nice and helpful. The room was clean and accommodating The only complaint I would have is the traffic noise on the 2nd floor but I'm from the country and I am not use to the noise of traffic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the review and feedback on your recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience, and hope that you will stay with us again for your next visit to Minneapolis- we'll make sure to get you up on a higher floor to avoid any road noise. Thanks again, and happy new year! Sincerely, Alex Bussewitz - Guest Experience Ambassador
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel Ever

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Very friendly staff. Extremely clean and spacioys room with a beautiful view. Beds the most comfortable ever. Staff all had smiles and went above and beyond to make our stay the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the kind words and thoughtful review here on Expedia. We appreciate the feedback, and are happy to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations. Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the future! Sincerely, Alex Bussewitz - Guest Experience Ambassador
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Great hotel for downtown activities!

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Wanted a place close to the new stadium, as we were attending Monster Jam. We were unsure how parking would be. It ended up being valet for $24, worth every penney! We were also considering an uber or taxi to our event, but the hotel offers a town car to take you anywhere downtown for $8 (each way). The driver was excellent, so friendly, and gave us his number so he could pick us up exactly where he dropped us off in front of the stadium. Nice warm car too. It was perfect. We had a fabulous, stress free weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear Shannon, Thank you so much for taking a few minutes to review us on Expedia. I'm so glad to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations during your time with us! We look forward to welcoming you back, and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Alex Bussewitz - Guest Experience Ambassador