Ratings based on 483 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Everything was ok except the fact that I got charged twice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice. Will definitely stay there again.

Posted May 7, 2017
Great hotel. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. I didn't want to leave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Amber Loken, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating our hotel. Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! Amber Loken Assistant General Manager Hilton Garden Inn - Minneapolis / Bloomington
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno CA

Nice hotel.

Posted May 2, 2017
Can't complain. Stayed for three nights. Very quiet area during nights and weekends and pretty close to airport and MOA.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Amber Loken, Hotel Management
Dear Josh, Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the convenient location of our hotel. Hopefully you will give us another chance to wow you next time you are in the area! Amber Loken Assistant General Manager Hilton Garden Inn - Minneapolis / Bloomington
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Basketball tournament

Posted May 1, 2017
Nice hotel with big rooms and amenities. Beds are comfortable. I personally like free breakfast for the early basketball games, but knew when making the reservation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Amber Loken, Hotel Management
Dear Kathi, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am glad to hear you were happy with our big rooms, comfortable beds, and with our amenities. We hope to see you back in the future! Amber Loken Assistant General Manager Hilton Garden Inn - Minneapolis / Bloomington
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and friendly hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The room and service were great. A little disappointed the rooms did not have the garden inn sleep system mattresses.
5 out of 5
by Alton

Loved it!

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was very nice. Clean and comfortable room, halls, and lobby. Free parking and free coffee in the lobby. Nice and close to the mall of America and other nice restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Cathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Matthew

Not the Worst

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
There are two locations by the same name, so I was under the impression this one was the one much closer to the Mall of America...it was not. Also, the pool was under maintenance so we were directed to the neighboring hotel's pool--a winter walk in swim trunks wasn't all that pleasant. Staff were adequately cordial. The walls between rooms are thin enough to hear the neighbor's tv program...which didn't turn off until 4am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sartell

Small pool

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The hotel was very nice. The pool and hot tub very small, too crowded to go for a swim or use hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nicely priced just off 494.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Stayed here while visiting the Mall of America. Typical hotel rooms with 2 Queens. Nice showers, but the room itself was a little tight. Unfortunately we got stuck under a very loud group of people, but if they keep the rates where they are we would stay again.