Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Quiet and safe location with wonderful restaurant.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Helpful staff and delicious breakfast. Within short driving distance of Mall of America and MN Arboretum. Love the ambience of the beautiful lobby that provides private areas to sit and chat with friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester MN

Beware of the breakfast

Posted May 1, 2017
I did not realize breakfast did not come with the room. The breakfast bar looked like the complimentary ones at other hotels I have stayed at. I took some scrambled eggs, fruit and coffee. Then got the $12 bill brought to my table. I wish it would have been more clear. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I was just in shock.
3 out of 5
by Philip

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was ok definitely not worth the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Will stay again.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
We arrived late after a long journey. The night staff was super friendly and accommodating. Its location was a little worrying at first, being on the corner of a main intersection. Although, Once we pulled in, it was apparent that it was fairly secluded. The room we were in was great. It felt large with its high ceilings. The beds were comfortable and clean. There was a kureg coffee maker and a mini fridge. Other bonuses were a guest laundry room, fitness area and a restraunt off of the lobby. We only dealt with the 2nd/3rd shift staff, but they were excellent. We will definately stay here again if we're in the Eden Prairie or Minneapolis area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Off the beaten path

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Hotel in good condition and fare price for a suit. Restaurant was ok. No free wifi as this should be standard everywhere. Also wish there would have been a continental breakfast included.
5 out of 5
by Jake Porter from Eden Prairie, MN

Hilton garden Inn

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
excellent hotel. Front Desk people could use a little more effort and smile.
2 out of 5
by Denise

Beware of the restaurant ordering

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
We ate breakfast at the hotel and it was quite confusing whether it was complimentary or not. While getting juice in the "open" breakfast area, we were greeted by an employee asking what we would like to order. I thought it would be more appropriate to have a sign to sit down and our food order be taken that way versus "caught" getting our own things. The server was not very informative and it was very confusing,. She seemed extremely confused and nervous herself. Once we ordered from the selection that she provided and learned that there was a fee, we wanted to order more food, since we were paying for it and she didn't even offer everything that was available. There is a window where the chef cooks the pancakes, waffles and omelets and watching other guests try to help themselves was actually comical because they were just as confused as us and the server jumped them to stop them. Would recommend that the hotel streamline this process, because the staff certainly didn't help the situation. Have laminated place cards at the tables with the small menu offerings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nevada

If you're staying during winter, stay somewhere e.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
I made a reservation well in advance for this room and I put it in my name and my bf's name. Yes, I booked it with Expedia, but I was coming in from Nevada so anyone who travels a lot knows u get a better deal when u combine air and hotel. I called the hotel the day before I arrived to confirm everything was as it should be. They read back my name and my bf's and I told them he'd be arriving first cuz I was flying in late that night. They confirmed everything was set. My bf shows up in the afternoon during a horrific snowstorm and the front desk tells him there's no such reservation, and they told him so in a tone that said " sure u have a reservation, you're just looking for a place to rest during the storm" He told me he was made to feel so uncomfortable and they just watched him with that look on their faces the entire time! He got a hold of me and I got Expedia to call them, and low and behold the reservation was found. They apologized for the inconvenience, but made EXCUSES insinuating that this wouldn't have happened if I had booked through them directly! What utter nonsense!!! Then, when I was driving through the blowing snow from the airport and finally got to the hotel, first I could see the hotel clear as day, but due to their TOTAL LACK OF SIGNS, I could not see how to get to the hotel! I finally figured it out, the parking lot was a mess, which I can understand but they didn't even have the front of their doorway even shoveled!! It was a mess!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels