Ratings based on 2,552 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Overnight stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The hotel was nothing special but clean and friendly. The beds were comfortable and the hotel was quiet. Connected to several downtown buildings for easy access is bad weather.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

saved us for one night traveling delta

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: comfortable beds and pillows
Location: great downtown MN location and nearby irish pub
all good. would stay again. We had to sleep on airport floor the night before so were very tired traveling from Boston to Bozeman, MT. Hilton allowed us to check in early (did charge fee for this but it was well worth it). Close to shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Great service and friendly to pets.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Dog park 3 blocks south of hotel...very convenient to target center and target field.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
It was great. I enjoyed my stay and room. The texts messages were unexpected but convenient
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Hilton Minneapolis

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Staff, Clean
Cons: Free wifi
Location: Location was good, walking distance to restaurants.
Stayed for night. Check in was easy and staff was nice. Rated it a four because the only thing about this place I didn't really like was the extra fee for extra stuff, like wifi, rollaway bed, microwave. For such an upscale place, I think free wifi should've been free at least. Otherwise, beautiful place, 7 elevators so that is really nice. Also, I kept hearing the people in the next room slamming things, so the walls are kind of thin.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Location: great location, walking distance to many restaurants.
Very nice hotel. Beds were comfortable, great location. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Great Hotel Downtown

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: location, staff, accommodations
Cons: clean the tub surrounding a bit more
This hotel is simply amazing. Great pool and hot tub. The front desk staff are quick and accommodating! I have stayed here a few times and they always treat me like the best customer ever. I worked for Wyndham but I will never stay at their properties ever, this property is the example of near perfection. Besides a few black spots on the tub (which I know is black mold, but it's a bathroom, thats to be expected after time) everything was simply FLAWLESS!! Keep doing what you are doing at this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Appleton, Wisconsin

Beautiful hotel, great downtown location.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Whenever we visit the cities we stay at the Hilton Minneapolis. It is by far the nicest hotel we've stayed at when staying and would not consider changing. The only down side to this visit was Nicolet is currently under construction until 2018 so the area was torn up outside, but you could still get around. This construction affects several hotels so it's unavoidable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Hotel door was broken on 2 different rooms. Rude staff, and over charged me for 2 different things.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Nice downtown location.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
I've stayed at this Hilton many times. VERY comfortable beds! Stayed in a junior suite on the 4th of July to watch fireworks from the 23rd floor, kids had a blast!