Ratings based on 2,295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
A really good time and I was happy with service and will tell my friends about it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Nice hotel close to everything downtown

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: The friendly and knowledgeable employees. The convenient location to many attractions downtown Minneapolis. The cleanliness of the room and lobby.
Cons: The wait staff in the bar was a bit slow. Other than that right off hand can't think of anything to improve on. Hallways were clean and felt safe.
Location: Great location. Shopping, dining, entertainment all very close by.
The hotel was very nice. Went to an event at the Convention Center and never had to go out into the cold (was connected by skywalk). The bar/restaurant was nice also. Food and drinks very good. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Parking was great. Parked in the ramp that was also connected to the convention center and hotel so once we parked that was the last time we were out in the cold until the next day to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mil Town

I Can Always Count On Hilton

Posted Jan 24, 2016
My Hilton stay in Downtown Minneapolis was great, as I expected it to be. Checking in and out was expedient. My room, the service, and everything about this hotel was 4 Star!! But most importantly the price was reasonable. Thanx Expedia for coming through for me once again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg manitoba canada

Hotel definitely stands up to its ratiings

Posted Jan 19, 2016
The hotel and staff where excellent if anything I would say to restock the tea and coffee and sugar , cream for morning. Which o would not say in the least was a big thing. Close to everything easy access. Overall five out of five
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Room was a little dated and needed some touch ups in the bathroom. Grout was dirty. Room was supposed to be recently updated but did not appear to be. Staff was excellent and main lobby was beautiful and classy. Parking was confusing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Cons: Internet wireless quality
Location: Good restaurants nearby (walking distance easily)
Good! Clean and quiet, great affordable restaurant nearby, direct access to skywalk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice hotel in Minneapolis

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Very friendly and accommodating staff
Cons: Doors were a bit thin, so you could pretty easily hear what's going on outside your door (more than usual, at least)
Location: Very conveniently located to downtown and light rail system. All within walking distance. The location of the hotel is ideal.
Overall great hotel. Very friendly and accommodating staff and the rooms were comfortable. The staff is really where they shined. We had one minor complaint and the staff immediately fixed the issue and then some. I was impressed. The only really noticeably complaint I have is that the doors felt a little thinner than usual because you could hear what's going on outside your door (more than usual, at least). This was from being a deal-breaker, however. The hotel was very conveniently located to downtown and light rail system. All within walking distance. The location of the hotel is ideal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice location and lobby, but...

Posted Jan 6, 2016
The lobby was beautiful, but we had several housekeeping issues during our stay, some were resolved. Not enough towels or glasses, cleaning supplies left in our room, evidence of previous guests, pool area a mess. Nothing special about the room. I tried to give this hotel three stars, but that part of your survey is broken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Edge of downtown, great view and comfortable

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Delicious breakfast buffet, super comfortable rooms, convenient location.
Cons: Faster check in and check out, and benches to sit on in the lobby
Location: Concerts (First Ave, Target Centre, Fine Line), museums, theatre, shopping, public transit - everything is within reach
Exactly what you'd expect for a 4-star hotel, rooms were clean and comfortable and had a great view of the sunset and sunrise. We were able to get late night pizza delivery after room service closed. Only problem was an elevator kept stalling/getting stuck. It was a busy weekend so there were lots of people in the elevator and all of them were busy. There were also long waits to check in and check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Location, price, comfort
Cons: Free internet
Location: Perfect - near Hell's Kitchen!
Love this hotel and have stayed there several times