Ratings based on 2,533 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Hilton Minneapolis

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Staff, Clean
Cons: Free wifi
Location: Location was good, walking distance to restaurants.
Stayed for night. Check in was easy and staff was nice. Rated it a four because the only thing about this place I didn't really like was the extra fee for extra stuff, like wifi, rollaway bed, microwave. For such an upscale place, I think free wifi should've been free at least. Otherwise, beautiful place, 7 elevators so that is really nice. Also, I kept hearing the people in the next room slamming things, so the walls are kind of thin.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Location: great location, walking distance to many restaurants.
Very nice hotel. Beds were comfortable, great location. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Great Hotel Downtown

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: location, staff, accommodations
Cons: clean the tub surrounding a bit more
This hotel is simply amazing. Great pool and hot tub. The front desk staff are quick and accommodating! I have stayed here a few times and they always treat me like the best customer ever. I worked for Wyndham but I will never stay at their properties ever, this property is the example of near perfection. Besides a few black spots on the tub (which I know is black mold, but it's a bathroom, thats to be expected after time) everything was simply FLAWLESS!! Keep doing what you are doing at this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Appleton, Wisconsin

Beautiful hotel, great downtown location.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Whenever we visit the cities we stay at the Hilton Minneapolis. It is by far the nicest hotel we've stayed at when staying and would not consider changing. The only down side to this visit was Nicolet is currently under construction until 2018 so the area was torn up outside, but you could still get around. This construction affects several hotels so it's unavoidable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Hotel door was broken on 2 different rooms. Rude staff, and over charged me for 2 different things.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Nice downtown location.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
I've stayed at this Hilton many times. VERY comfortable beds! Stayed in a junior suite on the 4th of July to watch fireworks from the 23rd floor, kids had a blast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect walking distance to many places downtown

Posted Jun 26, 2016
This hotel is in a great location and close to many restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great location

Posted Jun 15, 2016
The hotel has a great location. Close to great restaurants and entertainment and has easy access to the highways. The rooms are quiet and comfortable. Hotel staff are very service oriented.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Cloud, MN

Nice hotel but double beds are a bit small

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: The location for the convention center, upscale feel, nice restaurant and lounge area.
Cons: Larger beds in 2 bed rooms.
Location: Close to the convention center and on the skyway system. Close to Orchestra Hall. Good restaurants within an easy walking distance.
This hotel only has rooms with 1 King or 2 Double beds. It would be nice to have the option for 2 Queens like most hotels have these days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels