Ratings based on 1,582 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Previous stay better??

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Staff, transportation to and from airport, work-out room, comfy bed and pillows, cleanliness.
Cons: Lower food prices!! Fix noisy commode and prompt food service staff to keep the coffee pot full, especially in the morning.
Location: Walking path, Mall of the Americas, train to downtown.
I stayed in this hotel before. Enjoyed very much. This time, Every morning the coffee in lobby was always empty. The room's toilet made a loud rushing noise after flushing. Bad at night! The food in canteen and coffee shop is very, very expensive. Cost prohibitive for many. Transport was great. Staff very nice. Nice work-out equipment. All in all, I'd give it a "B-".
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by cgoldberg, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and feedback on what made your stay enjoyable as well as those things we can continue to work on. We will be reviewing your feedback with all of our staff and work very hard to improve the areas that we can impact to improve the overall guest experience at our hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Executive level room closed for renovations

Posted Apr 19, 2017
We booked and specifically paid for access to the club floor. We wanted a place to get a light breakfast, soft drinks and appetizers. When I asked about the room when checking in, I was told it was closed (no apologies) and given breakfast certificates for the dining room, not ideal for us. No advance notice to us about the renovations. In addition, the construction noise the Friday that we checked in was loud. No hot water Saturday a.m. until after 9. The hotel has definitely seen better
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by cgoldberg, Hotel Management
We are very sorry for the experience that you had, there is never a good time to complete refreshes and unfortunately the refresh of the executive lounge interfered with your experience. Please know that these upgrades are completed to enhance your experience and should have been explained better at check in. we deeply apologize for the issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

Cold hallways,hot room

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Very clean and nice beds!
Cons: Be able to get the temp in room at a wanted setting!
Location: Great mall, great shopping and many places to eat!
Everything was good but could not cool the room down to sleep. Called front desk but they said they were having trouble with the system. Told me to use box fan in room, but no fan in our room! We called desk again and did get a fan. Feel like Hilton could do better then this!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by cgoldberg, Hotel Management
Thank you for the exceptional review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Easy access to the expressway

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: The sleeping pillows were absolutely great and comfortable.
Cons: Easier access to ice and soft drinks without having to go all the way to the main lobby
Location: Location was great for the expressway. Not so great for eateries.
Pillows were the best. Would have been nice to have a microwave in the room. Also, it's silly that you would have to go all the way to the lobby's snack concession area to pick up ice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by cgoldberg, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review given to our hotel on April 1st. We look forward to you returning soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

Nice hotel, minor issues

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Hotel was nice, clean and up to date. One of the hot tubs was out of order and the pool was freezing so we were disappointed. Bathrooms are very small and no ice machines on our floor. Hotel store is WAY over priced!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by cgoldberg, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback, both what you enjoyed as well as what we can work on to improve the experience of our guests. We share all feedback with the team here and will certainly share with ownership as well. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convient clean and close

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Easy access to expressways and close to major attractions
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by cgoldberg, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great rating!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The coffee maker in our room did not work. We had to request a replacement twice because the first time we asked, no one followed through. We finally got a replacement coffee maker, but it did not work. The max occupancy in the hot tub is 5 but people kept climbing in the night that we were there. No one at the hotel supervises the pool. The pool was closed in he morning and we could not swim before check out time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by cgoldberg, Hotel Management
Than you for the feedback, we have reviewed the inspection process with our housekeeping team and used this as a teachable moment to improve overall experience for all of our guests. We look forward to having you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WISCONS

Great hotel!!!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Close to mall of America and our family and friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by cgoldberg, Hotel Management
Thank you for the exceptional rating and feedback, we look forward to you returning soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was fine and good.

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on CheapTickets
It was a great time. I would go back. Everybody was helpful and courteous but that shuttle drivers need to run more to the Mall of America and then they do
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by cgoldberg, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback we will certainly look at the schedules we are holding to MOA. Thank you again!
5 out of 5
by Christina

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very clean and had a lot of space. Great restaurant and bar. Quick shuttle to airport. Great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Charles Goldberg, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and rating we look forward to you returning again soon!