Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Beds were accommodating. Location was good.
Cons: Need to make sure you don't run out of food and coffee when you are expecting a huge crowd like you had. Also ramp up the Internet service.
Location: Went to the State Fair and used the Shuttle.
What kind of place has a pool but no hot tub? They didn't have enough food in the breakfast especially coffee and the Internet was extremely slow. Beds were good and the room cost was reasonable. The bus drivers were very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel Ever!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
This hotel was the best stay I've ever experienced. The staff was very nice & helpful. The rooms were clean & this one hotel offers many amenities that you will not get at other hotels in the area. Some may prefer to pay less, but I say you get what you pay for, and at this hotel you get what you pay for and more. I highly recommend this hotel. I will always book with Holiday Inn Express wherever I travel to for now on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Carolyne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Its great to hear you had such a wonderful experience. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice kept up hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Breakfast selection could be better but it was an ok hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Carolyne, Hotel Management
Thank you Tammy for your review of our hotel. I'm sorry that our breakfast selection did not satisfy you. I hope you will give us the chance to show you a better selection some time in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel near the Mall.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
It was a perfect place for our family of 5 to stay. We swam in the great little pool and ate the hot breakfast each morning. All in all, the best hotel on our trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Carolyne, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of your recent stay. We were happy to hear that you had such a great experience. I hope you'll visit us again real soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Very nice hotel clean good price

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Very nice hotel clean good breakfast a great variety to choose from shuttle to mall if America very nice not having to drive only bad thing pool was cold and no hot tub
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Carolyne, Hotel Management
Thank you Carol, Thank you for your review. I checked into, and apologize that the pool had been emptied and cleaned while you were here. That is why it was cool for a while. I apologize that it was during your stay and that it put a slight damper on your experience. I was happy to hear that the rest of your stay was good and that you were comfortable. I hope that you will choose us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Awesome Stay

Posted Jul 17, 2016
This was a great hotel! There were 6 of us in a suite and we all slept comfortably. The hotel was quiet and clean. Breakfast was better than expected. It was hot and fresh. Overall a very nice hotel :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Carolyne, Hotel Management
Thank you Trina, Thanks for the great review of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bloomington West. I am happy you had such a wonderful experience with us. I hope you will be able to visit again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Carolyne G, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 stars!!!!
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Deb, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating your recent stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Deb, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating our property!
4 out of 5
by Michael from Toronto

Perfect for baseball trip!

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Went for baseball trip. Hotel was in good location and was easily accessible from downtown Minneapolis.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Carolyne G, Hotel Management
Thank you Michael, I hope you'll come see us again in the future when you come for more baseball games...