Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Crosse, WI

Nice hotel close to convention center

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: The rooms are large and clean. The hotel is located central to downtown Minneapolis and close to the convention center. It has a great breakfast bar.
Cons: More food and drink machines on each floor.
Location: The hotel is close to the convention center and within walking distance of downtown Minneapolis.
This is a nice hotel close to the Minneapolis convention center and within walking distance to downtown Minneapolis. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The breakfast bar is well stocked. Recommended for a stay in Minneapolis.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great breakfast. Not a lot of parking space.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Very nice and clean hotel. Perfect location. Staff was helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
TV was hard to operate, no movies available without $16 rental.
4 out of 5
by Beverly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expect it to be a smaller hotel.

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Pros: bed and pillows great. Front desk personnel: cheerful. Felt safe.
Cons: little things like missing a tile in bathroom & bathroom door very scratched on back. easy things to fix so take pride and fix.
Location: Liked the Irish pub food and ambience nearby "The Local".
needed 2 nights for medical visit. warm, comfortable and easy walk to Restaurants (4 blocks) Did not use small pool area and did not feel well for breakfast though all looked clean and well attended. Felt fortunate we arrived early and got parking spot as only about 30 of them. Looked like more of a hassle for those needing parking who arrived later.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Priced right and close to everything I needed. Stayed once before and I wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Clean room, nice staff. Breakfast was hot. Simple.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Vibe

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
The whole vibe of this hotel is unique among the Holiday Inns I have stayed at. It had a very urban feel. I crashed here at 2:30 a.m. after a horrendous day of air travel due to snow storms across the country (which even shut down much of downtown Minneapolis), and needed to depart only a few hours later at 7:30 a.m. The staff took very good care of me under trying conditions. They were cheerful, helpful, and professional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Good location and services.

Posted Mar 22, 2016
The hotel includes a nice breakfast and free wifi, which manynother hotels charge for. No parking basically, but literally across the street is a public parking lot which is very convenient. Staff is helpful. It is walking distance from restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Catrina from Massachusetts

Great stay!

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast selection was great. The hotel staff was also friendly and helpful.