Ratings based on 752 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The room was spacious and clean. Very comfortable bed!
Cons: The pool was very small and crowded.
We enjoyed the area and found the location was convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel for everything I needed

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The suite.
Location: It was near the freeway, the wine store, and a Trader Joe's.
I chose this hotel because I needed a suite- a separate bedroom so I could put my son to bed and still be awake with my husband and older son. It was very hard to find a hotel that offers suites! The room was simple, but clean. The small fridge was convenient, as well as 2 TV's. I appreciated the free breakfast in the morning. There was a good selection of items, warm, and nothing was out of stock. It was near the freeway, the wine store, and a Trader Joe's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean, comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast food was mediocre at best.
Location: Mall of America among other malls. Paisley Park Museum.
It was very nice and staff was friendly. I would definitely come here again. Breakfast food however, needs to be better quality. The food was not appealing compared to other breakfast bars I have seen at other hotels. I would have preferred to go out for breakfast at a restaurant, and have my room rate lowered since the food was not that good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wausau, WI

Nice hotel. Close to highway.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Room was comfortable and that an exercise room was available and a continental breakfast was included.
Cons: The size of the bathroom. The door barely clears the toilet and interferes with accessing the tub/shower when the door is open.
Location: Close to shopping malls.
Room was clean and tastefully decorated. Very comfortable. Continental breakfast had a large variety of breakfast foods to pick from. Comfortable dining area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of our hotel. We do have very comfy rooms at our hotel that make you feel like home. We also have a very nice breakfast each morning. We hope that you stay with us again next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, great value

Posted May 28, 2017
Everything clean and modern. Very friendly staff, especially Raphael at the front desk. Bed was so comfortable, plenty of towels. My only extremely minor complaint was the fridge setting was off and it froze our stuff. Would have like old fashioned oats at breakfast but the pancakes are awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! The pancakes are one of my favorite part of our breakfast. We also have very comfy beds that make it easy to get a good nights sleep. We hope you join us again next time you are in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manitoba canada

great location friendly staff

Posted May 10, 2017
Great breakfast. Shuttle service to the mall was nice to have. Friendly staff. Clean large room. Will definately stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We do have a great breakfast each morning that makes me hungry if I work in the morning. Also the shuttle does make it easy if you do not feel like driving to the mall. We hope you stay at our hotel next time you are in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: genuinely nice employees
Hottest shower I have ever had in a motel. I like hot showers!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We are lucky to have such a great staff at our hotel. We hope that you stay with us again next time you are in the area!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Hard to complete this review

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Cons: At least a little more sympathy for the situation I was in.
I guess I was mostly disappointed in the experience. I had left south eastern Wisconsin hearing that my daughter-in-law might be in labor. My husband booked a room for my sister and me so we could be close if indeed the need arose during the night for us to go to their home for my two year old granddaughter. As we entered the hotel around 11 pm, my son called to say they indeed needed us right away. I explained this at the front desk, but the gentleman seemed more concerned that I "sign in" even though I told him we would not be needing the room. Yes, I paid for a room even though I never left the lobby. Disappointing in that we do stay in the area at times when the whole family is in Minneapolis at the same time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
I am very sorry for the poor experience that you had with us. We need to work much harder on listening to our guest and I want you to know that this will get addressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Le Mars, Iowa

Wonderful staff, room and breakfast!!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The hotel staff was great with everything, the room was really roomie and the beds were wonderful. The pool was great, small but really warm. Was nice to be able to get right in the water. My kids and I loved the breakfast! Nice to have alot of food to choose from. Would stay there again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Our team appreciates all the feedback but loves to hear and see 5 star reviews like yours. Its a confidence booster for our team. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and look forward to next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p.

handy location!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
This hotel is our "go to" when we visit the Twin Cities. It's close to our kids and there is great shopping nearby. Plus, their beds are the best. Don't care for the freeway noise, but what can you do. Also enjoyed their free breakfasts in the morning. Nice selection for a continental breakfast. We'll be back!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Your review is like a breath of fresh air. It really means a lot to us when we read or hear from guest that continue to stay with us and letting us know how we are doing. Thank you so much and look forward to your next stay with us.