Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Cloud, MN

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The bed was not as comfortable but it was a nice hotel. I would definitely stay here again. I forgot my shirt and they were going to ship it to me and they would pau for the charge. I guess we will see. The staff was very nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 4-star review! We're sorry that your night's sleep wasn't as comfortable as we strive for. We hope you received your shirt in a timely manner and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun place to stay!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The kids had a blast as well did the adults too. Great staff. (all departments)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and we are happy you had a great time at the hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by adam

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Emmett, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
by TOSHIHIDE

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Emmett, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Emmett, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
2 out of 5
by Cassandra from Heights

Not all you thought it would be!

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very rude. The wait staff at the restaurant were not very attentive to the guests. When we first went to the pool there were no towels. Our second day we needed more towels for our room as my kids were in the shower and they none available. Bottom of the hot tub had tons of sand in it. Overall not happy with our stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Emmett, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review of our property. We are so sorry your stay wasn't up to standards. We want to assure you that we will talk to our staff about customer service to our guests. Also, we are sorry for the towel storage and will be sure to purchase some more. We hope we get the opportunity to serve you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun for the kids

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Orbitz
4 & 6 year old kids enjoyed the water park. Water temp could have been a bit warmer. Somewhat crowded but that is to be expected. Would return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of our property. We are happy your kids enjoyed the water park. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very busy weekend

Posted Feb 23, 2016
The hotel and water park were extremely crowded. Not only was the hotel full they also had numerous children's birthday parties on going during the weekend. The lifeguards and attendants in the pool area did an exceptional job of keeping the pool area safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2016 by Emmett, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of our hotel. We appreciate the comments about our water park employees and they are committed to provide a safe environment for all guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty good.

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: Pool
Cons: Food options
Location: Everything you could need within 5 minutes
Only snafu was check in person said she would call when room was ready and she did not. I called (it was before check-in time) and did get in . Woman who said she would call was gone and did not follow up. Other than that things were good. Pool area was good for two year old. Nothing great but comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2016 by Emmett, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed the pool for your two year old and you did get your room in a timely fashion. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to Maple Grove.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not aging well......

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
Front staff was average+. The room was adequate size, but showing its age i.e. sway in bed, ripped/torn chair cushion, carpet, etc. The bathroom shower had a power head, which felt good after a bad nights sleep on the bed, but the shower had black in the grout, which appeared to be mold. I felt the price was high for the quality/condition of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Emmett, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of our property. We are sorry that you stay was less than perfect. We will look at these issues immediately. We are going through a renovation starting in April and we are very excited to showcase the changes to everyone. We hope you get the chance to see the changes.