Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo, mn

Great in door water park

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Have 21 month Old twins. First night in a hotel with them. Water park was great! The kids had so much fun! Will be booking again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
So glad you and the family had a great time! A first time hotel stay with newborns can be daunting, but we're happy to hear it was successful! We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Upscale Holiday Inn

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Convenient location. New. Well maintained.
Cons: Clarify that complimentary breakfast is not offered
Location: Great location for shopping, restaurants
This is a nice hotel; nicer than most Holiday Inn facilities. Hotel is very close to restaurants, shops, and the interstate. Stay was quiet and pleasant. There is some clarification on the listing site, however. This is not a complimentary breakfast hotel. They have a full restaurant in the hotel, and charge for all meals.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review! We appreciate the feedback, as it lets us look at the things we can fix. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

First 2 nights were great.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: It's about 20 minutes to everything is why we picked it. Reality it is the middle of tons of shopping and restaurants. Easy to get to and from.
Hotel was full first two nights. Nice room, comfortable bed, large bathroom. Looks like they redid everything in bathroom except the tub. Handles for shower heads were confusing. Third night hotel was pretty empty yet they put someone in the adjoining room, we had a door that connected the rooms if travelers were together. Let's just say they argued loudly and we had to call the front desk after being woken out of a sound sleep. They sent someone up and we didn't hear them again. We think they got moved or told to leave. These things happen. Ali was the best, she was friendly and mentioned we could do a late check out which we took advantage of due to the last night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review! We did recently go through some renovations of the property; so glad you like it. Ali is pretty great, and we will be sure to pass on the good words to her. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Cloud, MN

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The bed was not as comfortable but it was a nice hotel. I would definitely stay here again. I forgot my shirt and they were going to ship it to me and they would pau for the charge. I guess we will see. The staff was very nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 4-star review! We're sorry that your night's sleep wasn't as comfortable as we strive for. We hope you received your shirt in a timely manner and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun place to stay!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The kids had a blast as well did the adults too. Great staff. (all departments)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and we are happy you had a great time at the hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very busy weekend

Posted Feb 23, 2016
The hotel and water park were extremely crowded. Not only was the hotel full they also had numerous children's birthday parties on going during the weekend. The lifeguards and attendants in the pool area did an exceptional job of keeping the pool area safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2016 by Emmett, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of our hotel. We appreciate the comments about our water park employees and they are committed to provide a safe environment for all guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pretty good.

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: Pool
Cons: Food options
Location: Everything you could need within 5 minutes
Only snafu was check in person said she would call when room was ready and she did not. I called (it was before check-in time) and did get in . Woman who said she would call was gone and did not follow up. Other than that things were good. Pool area was good for two year old. Nothing great but comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2016 by Emmett, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed the pool for your two year old and you did get your room in a timely fashion. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to Maple Grove.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a quick one night stay

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Just a quick one night stay and everything was great! Definitely would choose this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to Maple Grove.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, small and not worth the money

Posted Oct 19, 2015
$230 a night should get you a clean room, at the very least. Our bathroom smelt like fish and we couldn't figure out where it was coming from. Walls are thin so we could hear the people next to us. The water park was boring for my 14 year old and my 7 year old. You'd be better off going to Otsego water park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2015 by Emmett, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. We are sorry your stay wasn't satisfactory and the room cleanliness wasn't up to our normal standard. We hope we get the opportunity to have you come back and have a better experience at our property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Nice hotel in Maple Grove

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Beds not very comfortable but rest of stay was fine. Needs better times for water park as the pool area very boring without the park being open.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2015 by Emmett, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. We apologize that you didn't receive a good nights sleep, and we will be sure to rectify that. We have a room renovation coming soon and we are very excited. We hope you have the opportunity to come back and see it.