Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Nice hotel in Maple Grove

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Beds not very comfortable but rest of stay was fine. Needs better times for water park as the pool area very boring without the park being open.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2015 by Emmett, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. We apologize that you didn't receive a good nights sleep, and we will be sure to rectify that. We have a room renovation coming soon and we are very excited. We hope you have the opportunity to come back and see it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Great hotel in a nice area.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Cons: I recognize the hotel is on opposite ends of the city, however, it would be nice to have a shuttle from the airport. Even for a small fee.
Location: There are several restaurants within walking distance (Dave & Busters, Chick-fil-A, TGI Friday's, Benihana's).
This hotel was great. It was clean and the front desk was very nice and helpful. Hotel is located in a very nice area. The hotel right next door to it is almost 2 times as expensive. I would totally recommend this location. The hotel does not offer shuttle service from the airport but it might be a nice convenience for guests that may not need rental cars. Especially since the light rail does not go as far north as the hotel sits. There's plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. There's a mall located right across the main road and it's close enough to walk to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-star review. We are happy the hotel was clean, front desk staff was helpful and you enjoyed the location of our hotel to the shopping and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Disappointed that slides don't operate during week

Posted May 28, 2015
We were visiting for only a day with our granddaughter and were disappointed that they only run the slides during the weekends. We paid quite a bit more to stay here than we would have otherwise just for the fact that they have a waterpark. I think when you first walk in you think this hotel is grand, but honestly it's just avg. The room was decently clean. Bathroom light fixture was rusted and beds were like rocks that squeaked when you moved. Hallways were gorgeous but when you enter the room it is just ok. You get two pillows, soft and hard, but I wouldn't say the bed was luxurious. There was a coffee maker, fridge and microwave. NO breakfast. They have a restaurant in which you can buy food and a little snack shop. Also a snack area (only on weekends) in the pool area. Might be a great place for a weekend birthday party. The staff was friendly but not overly helpful. Just more "surface smiles" than real content. Corporate-minded. Bottom line, you are paying more than avg. to stay here b/c of the pool and it wasn't that big of a deal. Definitely not worth it during the week. We were disappointed. There was NOTHING saying the slides were closed during the week when we booked. Slightly deceiving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2015 by Emmett, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review and we are sorry your stay was disappointing. We will look at our advertising of the waterpark during the week. The waterpark is open, but the water features are just not turned on. We will be going through a small renovation shortly and items will be addressed. Breakfast is served in the restaurant and free for kids 12 and under when an adult orders from the regular menu. We do also have a snack area behind the front desk which is 24-hours a day. We hope we get the opportunity to have you as a guest again and hopefully give you a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Therese from Sun City AZ

Great place, loved the water park.

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
We not only stayed here but hosted a large family party. The hotel staff and catering staff were top notch. Everything was perfect. Water park was great for our grandkids. They all had so much fun it was really great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Emmett, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the 5-star review. We love seeing guests have a wonderful experience at our hotel. We hope you can visit Minnesota again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Not very family friendly!

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Staff, customer service training, professionalism, policy review, etc.
Location: Lots of restaurants and shops
Not family friendly. They force parents who are only supervising to pay $15 each to sit in area to watch children. Rude, un-knowledgeable evening staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm very sorry you didn't enjoy your experience at our property. We will definitely look into our policies and procedures. We offer 4 wristbands with every room. We would love to have you come back and give us another try.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would recommend this hotel.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: I really liked our room and it was quiet.
Cons: The waterpark pool, was really crowded and too many big kids playing basketball that was hard for the guards to control and took away from the pool.
Location: There is a mall across the street and a lot of eating establishments.
My granddaughter, who is 5, and I stayed at this hotel for a get away. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. She also enjoyed the waterpark. They do limit the hot tub, must be 14 years old. We ate breakfast and it was very good. The staff was also very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-star review. We are so happy that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of the room, the waterpark, dining in our restaurant and the service you received. We hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Emmett, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pat

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Emmett, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mendota Heights, MN

Review of the hotel accommodations

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Appeared to have lots for the kids to do. H20 park, etc.
Cons: Very expensive. I would assume accommodations would be nice! :)
Location: TGI Friday's had great food!
Watched the MN high school tournament in the Bar area. Unable to obtain Channel 45 in the room. Would have thought this would have been accessible. But not! Disappointed about this! Angel, Bartender was able to access for us. Thank you Angel :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for giving us your feedback and comments, we will definitely share your appreciation with Angel as well! She is a great part of our team and will love to hear that she helped make your stay great! We would love to se you back with us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from willmar, mn

Impressed!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel, pool and rooms. The kids all the way through adults in our family enjoyed the pool and waterside. The brunch the next morning was good, the staff attentive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by General manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for allowing us your feedback and comments. As always we will share your information with our entire team. They will be thrilled that your family had a great weekend stay with us. We would love to see you back again soon