Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Venetian water park, not so much.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The hotel room was small. The elevator speed was slow. 1 out of 8 hotel employees I was in contact with I actually liked and kept asking if he could help or how everything was going. The best thing about the room is the overly big fridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the feedback! We can get pretty busy and sometimes the elevator can takes its time, that's for sure! We hope you come back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo, mn

Great in door water park

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Have 21 month Old twins. First night in a hotel with them. Water park was great! The kids had so much fun! Will be booking again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
So glad you and the family had a great time! A first time hotel stay with newborns can be daunting, but we're happy to hear it was successful! We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Upscale Holiday Inn

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Convenient location. New. Well maintained.
Cons: Clarify that complimentary breakfast is not offered
Location: Great location for shopping, restaurants
This is a nice hotel; nicer than most Holiday Inn facilities. Hotel is very close to restaurants, shops, and the interstate. Stay was quiet and pleasant. There is some clarification on the listing site, however. This is not a complimentary breakfast hotel. They have a full restaurant in the hotel, and charge for all meals.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review! We appreciate the feedback, as it lets us look at the things we can fix. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Family Friendly

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Super friendly staff, quick check in, family fun/friendly waterpark - we all enjoyed it. Loved the Venetian Theme of the hotel - the beautiful murals & decorations throughout. Beds were very comfortable. We had a Kids Suite - it was nice to have the bunk beds for the kids - but the room was pretty cramped/small. There was 1- tiny 2 person table that we couldn't all sit at and a large desk in the main bedroom area that took up a lot of room that went unused. The hotel is located in a cool shopping district which provides lots of restaurants to choose from - but nothing for breakfast! The hotel charges for a breakfast buffet - identical to pretty much every other Holiday Inn Continental breakfast on the weekends only. During the weekday, no buffet but a traditional menu to order form (which was very delicious) . I was super disappointed about the offerings on the buffet - but it was acceptable. The "kids eat free" is a little deceiving - during the week you have to have coupons from the front desk otherwise it is NOT free.
Cons: Room was cramped/small Buffet options limited & deceived by "kids eat free" Waterpark closes at 2pm on SUndays - but they were very upfront about that. Pool is still open & still enjoyed it.
Location: Located in shopping district - LOTS of restaurants & shopping!! Easy to find the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
We're so glad you had a great time! We appreciate the feedback and we will be sending it to the right people for review. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

First 2 nights were great.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: It's about 20 minutes to everything is why we picked it. Reality it is the middle of tons of shopping and restaurants. Easy to get to and from.
Hotel was full first two nights. Nice room, comfortable bed, large bathroom. Looks like they redid everything in bathroom except the tub. Handles for shower heads were confusing. Third night hotel was pretty empty yet they put someone in the adjoining room, we had a door that connected the rooms if travelers were together. Let's just say they argued loudly and we had to call the front desk after being woken out of a sound sleep. They sent someone up and we didn't hear them again. We think they got moved or told to leave. These things happen. Ali was the best, she was friendly and mentioned we could do a late check out which we took advantage of due to the last night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review! We did recently go through some renovations of the property; so glad you like it. Ali is pretty great, and we will be sure to pass on the good words to her. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome location. Great shopping and tons of restaurants. Very clean and comfortable rooms with free access to the water park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5-star review! We appreciate you staying with us and we're happy you had some fun in the waterpark. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review! We hope you had a great stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
The pool area was smaller than I expected. The pictures online made it to appear bigger. Our family was a little disappointed in Saturday evening there was a birthday party held in the pool area of 20 kids. Of which the majority were not hotel guests. Therefore the pool area was very crowded for our family to use the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4-star review and we appreciate you bringing your family for some fun in the Waterpark! We do offer a few birthday party packages for people who might not be staying at the hotel. I'm sorry you're family couldn't enjoy the full experience but we hope to you see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Cloud, MN

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The bed was not as comfortable but it was a nice hotel. I would definitely stay here again. I forgot my shirt and they were going to ship it to me and they would pau for the charge. I guess we will see. The staff was very nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 4-star review! We're sorry that your night's sleep wasn't as comfortable as we strive for. We hope you received your shirt in a timely manner and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
by marlene from Superior

family time

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
We took our 7 & 9 yr old grandaughters to celebrate their birthdays. We had a blast
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 4-star review! We're glad that your granddaughters got to have a fun birthday at the Waterpark and we hope to see you again soon!