Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice employees. Beautiful location

Posted Sep 21, 2016
They definitely had an issue with employees not showing up for their shift. Slight issue with the transportation and the one female shouldn't tell customers she is too busy right now. Internal issues should not be obvious to the customers. I wish the restaurant had longer hours and the hallway smelled a little. The room was clean and smelled clean. The food was great. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

Decent hotel. Some staff not real great...

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The dry cleaning menu stated that items received by 8 would be ready by 6. Monday-Friday. Note that it did not specify am or pm for either time. I assumed this meant 8pm and 6am, which apparently was incorrect. I dropped of my suits at 4pm on Friday and the front desk happily accepted them without any questions. The next morning I returned to collect my suits. The gentleman at the front desk informed me that the times were 8am and 6pm, the next cleaning run wasn't until Monday, and returned my dirty, crumpled suits to me just in time to get ready for a wedding...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The location is not too far from the hotel and the hotel use to be a Crown Plaza so it's a bit more upscale than other Holiday Inns including a full bar/restaurant. The surrounding area is nice and quite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by mike, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your very nice review of our hotel regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your kind comments about our facilities and our surroundings.Thank you for your business and we hope you come back to our hotel on your next visit to this area. Sincerely, Hotel manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, being renovated.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Staff is very helpful. Convenient location. Being renovated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to hear that everything was done to your satisfaction. Thank you for your nice comments about our staff and our location.We appreciate your business and we hope you visit us again. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn - Eagan

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: no frills, straight-forward. Decent breakfast. Shuttle service to airport.
Cons: I have noticed this every time I use Expedia, I always end up being in a handicapped room.
Location: Close to airport & Mall of America
I chose to stay at this hotel because it is less than half a mile from the business I was visiting. During my 1 night stay: 1 of 2 elevators was out of service, wait was too long
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered. Please be assured that the elevator has been repaired by the elevator contractor and it is back in service. Thank you for your constructive comments and we hope you will be back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Very nice hotel in good location. Very clean and great breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel.We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.We appreciate your business and we hope you will stay here again on your next trip to this area. We welcomed your generous comments about great breakfast and our hotel. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by Sandy

Recommended!

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
nice facility
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Sandy, Thank you very much for your 5 star review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your kind recommendation and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by Arthur

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Arthur, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Reviews and feedback from our guests are very important to us as this enables us to improve our service and to correct our shortcomings. We hope you will visit us again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel manager
5 out of 5
by Todd

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed here many times with no problems. Convenience Store across the street for anything you need. Easy on and off the Highway system, near airport or can be anyplace elese in 5-20 min. I will stay again when I am in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Todd, Thank you for writing a review about your great experience at out hotel. We are so glad that you were completely satisfied with our hotel and our services. We thank you for your patronage and we are looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate your good rating and we hope you will keep us in mind for your next trip to this area. We thank you for your business and we are looking forward to serving you again. Sincerely, Hotel manager