Ratings based on 634 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaumont, TX

Clean hotel within walking distance of Xcel Energy

Posted Dec 8, 2016
The hotel was great all around. My flight arrived earlier than check in and the clerk was kind enough to let me get my room a few hours earlier. The room was spacious and a comfortable bed to boot. One downside to my room was the toilet was small. You have plenty of places to eat within walking distance. There's even an Irish pub in the hotel. Would recommend if you spend a week in Saint Paul catching Wild games
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to excel centre. What we exactly wanted

Posted Dec 1, 2016
We only stayed overnight. Went on to Nashville the next morning very early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by Timothy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We trust that you had a comfortable night and hope you felt refreshed for your early flight. We'll hope to see you again the next time you visit the area and wish you happy travels until then!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Very clean and comfortable. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Timothy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, John! We're overjoyed to hear that you enjoyed your stay complete with a clean and comfortable guestroom and friendly staff! We'll hope to have you back again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient to X-Cel Center

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Nice to be handy to the Center and restaurants, events and riverfront.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Timothy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! It's our pleasure to provide a convenient location nearby a variety of area destinations, attractions, and restaurants! We wish you happy travels until next time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Great Location

Posted Oct 17, 2016
This hotel was perfect for our visit as we came down to watch a hockey game and the arena is right across the street. It is close to a couple of very nice museums. The restaurant was good, if loud after the hockey game.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by Timothy, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property, Terri! We're elated to hear that our hotel was "perfect" for your visit, and we're happy to hear that you enjoyed our great location near an assortment of museums, restaurants, and other attractions. We'll hope to see you again the next time you're in town!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol, VT

amazing location after 5 hours of Prince Tribute!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: It was across the street from my concert hall in downtown St Paul which is why it was $250 that night.
Cons: For what I paid ($250), it wasn't that luxurious. I would place the value more at $150.
Location: Xcel stadium
clean, friendly staff, great location. I didn't use the pool, hot tub but it looked good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by Timothy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Sarah! We really appreciate your kind comments about our "amazing location," clean rooms, and friendly staff! We hope you'll have the chance to make use of the pool and hot tub the next time around, but, with five hours of Prince tribute, we can't blame you for spending time elsewhere during this trip. :) Thank you again for your review, and we hope you had a fantastic time at the concert!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milwaukee wi

Loud music from across the street

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Cons: Too loud
Location: Close to visit colleges
I stayed at this hotel to visit colleges.. I had no idea there was a concert across the street. Loud bass thumping til almost midnight, followed by loud people in the hallways. Did not sleep very well to say the least.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Timothy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that there were some noise issues during your stay! We have staff on site during all hours to address any noise or other concerns that may arise, and we are more than happy to do so on your behalf. It's our pleasure to help! We are glad to hear that you were able to visit several nearby colleges. We hope these visits went well, and we hope you will feel free to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service to visit them the next time you stay. Thank you again for your review, and we wish you happy travels and happy college hunting!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Verkehrsgünstig in Innenstadtnähe.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Ruhige Atmosphäre in der Innenstadt, die sehr sauber ist. Auch Minneapolis mit der Light Rail Greenpeace Line gut zu erreichen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Timothy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind compliments!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Staff was helpful in finding restaurants and attractions, made sure we received the breakfast vouchers for our stay and even loaned us a couple umbrellas to use during unexpected weather!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Timothy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're delighted to hear that our staff was able to ensure a great stay for you while you were here, and we'll hope to have the opportunity to do so again in the future! Happy travels until then!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Very spendy, but somewhat understandable due to location.
Clean, quiet, great location. Staff was great. Breakfast was great. Very expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Timothy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, AP! We're very happy to hear that you appreciated our superb location and that you enjoyed our clean and quiet rooms, great staff, and delicious breakfast in our in-house pub and restaurant, The Liffey! We will hope to see you again in the future, and we wish you happy travels until then!