Ratings based on 928 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Hotel with great location at Mall of America

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Friendly Staff. Location
Cons: New mattresses on pull out beds
Location: Mall of America across the street. Minnesota Zoo less than 10 miles away.
Enjoyed our stay the Homewood Suites. Rhoda at the front desk was wonderful....very friendly and full of advice for how to spend our time. Breakfast was pretty good. did not take advantage of the evening reception. Furnishings were good.....pull out bed could use new mattress. Location was just south of Mall of America...at most a 5 minute walk to the mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Nice convenient location. Hotel staff was very nice and accommodating. Beds could definitely be more comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leavenworth kansas

Excellent

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Very nice staff very clean definitely would stay again👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Cons: Needs hot tub
Nice hotel - It was Close to mall and had a good breakfast. Pool area needs a Hot tub and bathroom
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Good deal for the price.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: The breakfast.
Cons: Step up your game as to staff appearance and parking lot.
Location: Mall of America
Desk staff needs to present a more professional appearance and manner, though all were friendly. The breakfast was good and rooms and hallways clean. The hotel layout is poor as to accessibility to the pool, weight room and laundry. A good deal for the price. A step down in quality from the Country Inn and Suites which is just across the parking lot which was unexpected. The parking lot had some holes that could really damage your car if you didn't notice them in time to avoid them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Enjoyed our stay excellent food choices to either side and of coarse the Mall of America
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Hillary Figura, Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful words about our Homewood Suites. Thank you again for all of your feedback and I surely hope you return in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duluth, MN

Awesome room & value!!!

Posted Mar 1, 2017
We were so happy with our stay at Homewood Suites! The room was the size of a small apartment, including kitchen/dining area. It was beautiful, clean and comfortable. They had a full breakfast included, and great shuttle we could use to get back and forth from MOA for our conference. Easy/free parking. Very polite staff. The price was incredibly reasonable (booked through Expedia). We will absolutely stay there again, as well as recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Minnesota

Perfect location, great staff!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Pros: Literally across the street from the MOA. -Price was great, -Friendly staff, -Comfortable room, -Good breakfast
Cons: Didn't see a hot tub
Location: Across the street the from Mall of America
My group was able to check in early. Miranda at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean, bed was comfortable. The room felt like a master suite. Breakfast was good as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Super helpful staff. Super close to the mall of America. Good breakfast. I will definitely stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place to stay

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: It was clean and the room was nice.
It was cold in the room when we got there. It took a long time to warm up. Went to take a bath and the water was luke warm even though the water in the sink was super hot. A little disapointing.