Ratings based on 764 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location but this isn't a good one!

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Excellent staff.
Cons: See review above.
Location: Location is excellent for the Mall of America and also easy access without 494 to the Galleria in Edina.
This hotel is badly in need of a facelift. Our room was awful. The ice maker was broken in the refrigerator. The ceiling light in the bedroom was out (not just a light bulb) and the light over the dresser was like having a religious experience when trying to get it on. The most uncomfortable furniture out there was used in the "living room". The sink in the kitchen was stained. The maintenance people were outstanding in fixing everything they could. Now on to the amenities--we had one soup spoon and one teaspoon. We had one tall glass and four very short ones. This was rectified the second day. Every staff member we encountered was excellent--this was not their fault with the possible exception of lack of kitchen items. We won't go back unless we learn that it has been re-modeled. We stayed in the Homewood Suites in St. Louis Park the next couple of nights and it was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Great stay, hotel a little dated but good. Close to area attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2016
It was good, the only bad thing is that there was two days that they dont clean the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to Mall of America & MSP airport.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
I love Homewood Suites, and the location next to the Mall of America and the MSP airport made it convenient for travelers. We used the hotel shuttle to get to the airport and that adds to the hotel convenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great family hotel near Mall of America & airport.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Easy acces from interstate, airport or light rail to Mpls downtown. Very nice suites with separate bedroom and living room/kitchen with sleeper couch. Hot breakfast better than expected. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Munster, IN

Best hotel in our eyes

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Very courteous staff. Everything always clean. I have never had a complaint and this is our tenth year in a row staying here for the holiday shopping season.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Well located but the hotel feels tired and needs updating with new carper, paint and wall paper in common areas
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to mall

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: close to mall very professional staff
Cons: nothing to much
Location: great location to mall and airport and easy access to major roads
very close to mall with walking bridge breakfast was pretty good room was clean and nice woodwork a little beat up bed was great big and comfy very close to airport so many planes overhead
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Panama City, Fl

Great access to Mall of America

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Positives: the prompt, courteous shuttle to and from the airport; the ten minute walk to Mall of America; the bountiful breakfast selections; the warm complimentary evening cookies; the clean room with the large kitchen, the very close proximity of many good restaurants Negative: the sofa bed with the thin "spring loaded" mattress so my son had to sleep on the sofa cushions instead. Advice: Reserve a room with two beds instead of a sofa bed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2015
We really enjoyed our room. It was a great size and very comfortable. It was right across the street from the Mall of America and a 1 minute walk to the metro which we used to go to a Vikings game. The staff for the most part was good. When we tried to check in a cleaning lady would not let the front desk girl check us in until she was finished their conversation and an other cleaning lady asked if she could skip cleaning our room for the day. (Those two situations made my husband and I feel very awkward) but the rest of the staff was awesome and the continental breakfast was good.