Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Recent Stay at Hotel Ivy - Do NOT use the valet

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Bucket of ice as part turndown service
Cons: The valet service; Free WiFi.
Location: Okay location. Most resturants and points of interest were with in walking distance.
My partner and I recently stay at the Ivy to attend a contect that weekend. The hotel was nice, not overly special. The staff were very nice and even provide a bucket of ice as part turndown service. However, upon picking up our brand new car that had less than 500 miles on it, it was note that there was a huge dent in the side of the passenger door. I will not use their valent again and will look to stay at different hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandra from Columbus Junction, IA

No thank you to alcohol..

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
I loved everything about the stay, except for the charge for the "hospitality beverages." We did not want them; we did not use them, and the refrigerator was filled with them, but not working, so the Diet Coke I brought never was cold. Actually it was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in. Pillows were great. The proximity to the volleyball arena was great. Valet parking was good; desk people were extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Just Ok.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Very close to Target Field and Restaurants/Bars
My husband and I chose the Ivy Hotel on a recommendation from another couple. I booked on Expedia. When we arrived, we were not given the King room I had reserved, but 2 Queens. They said there was nothing they could do, but would move us up to the 14th floor for a better view. Strike 1. When we got to our room, the maid staff was still in our room cleaning. We stood outside with all of our bags and luggage waiting for them to finish. They sent a Supervisor up to check on it and she was not pleasant. Seemed annoyed at us for some reason. Strike 2. Other than that, we had a clean room and comfortable beds. The bathrooms are nice, but no room to put your things. (counter space) We would stay here again, but wouldn't be our 1st choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robin from Bloomington

A might of luxury

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay because the suite was beautiful and the customer service was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Luxury hotel downtown

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Room was great. Some incomplete information on room service and mini bar - but easily remedied by the helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patty from Minneapolis

Great Stay!

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Check in was the best I've ever had. The front desk person asked where in the hotel I preferred to stay, if I wanted late check out and if I wanted to 2 beds instead of one king. Very helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Amanda from Bismarck, ND

Good Overall Experience

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was great! It was beautiful, comfortable and in a great location. Only downfall was that they charge for each time you use WiFi. We weren't aware of this and when we asked the front desk clerk she argued with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel downtown.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable and well furnished.
Cons: The restarant was not at all enjoyable and the food was not up to the standard of the hotel.
Location: Everything downtown was easily accessible by foot and transportation was widely available in every form i.e. bus, taxi, shulttles, etc.
Overall the experience was enjoyable and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jeremiah from Hibbing

Most kind staff ever!

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
We asked the woman at the front desk to mail a letter to the easter bunny for our six year old daughter. We had brought the children's baskets with us, but our daughter was concerned he wouldn't know where we were. Not only did the lady say absolutely, but we woke up easter morning to room service and two easter baskets that they clearly went out and bought for our children! By far the most kind gesture from a hotel staff I've ever seen.