Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Hotel met our needs - walking distance to bars / restaurants, clean, safe, comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Classy, beautiful by not kid-friendly.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Cons: FREE Continental Breakfast
I feel the hotel could use more signage directing guests from the parking ramp to the elevators and lobby. Service was great. The beds were too hard. I understand this facility is geared toward the adult guest, so when traveling with my children (12 & 9) we won't return here. They want a pool and a hot tub doesn't cut it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel with any amazing spa!

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Location: Their spa is unbelievable and the entire Target Complex (Twins, T'Wolves) is within walking distance.
Everything was extremely clean and well done. Excellent job all the way around!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
This was a nice place to stay. We booked 2 weeks earlier so it was not expensive at all only $144. Total. It was worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great comfort!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Great weekend price!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great night of fireworks at the Minneapolis Aquatennial, best ever.
Close to downtown activities walking or Taxi! Great bars and restaurants close by! Very clean and great beds and pillows!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Beautiful hotel, in heart of downtown

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: About a mile to Target Field. Lots of neat shopping, restaurants & bars very close by.
We booked this hotel for an overnight stay when attending a MN Twins game. The hotel is gorgeous & very clean. The staff were very helpful when it came to parking (there is a public parking garage across the street if you don't want to pay the valet at the hotel). The beds were amazing - super soft & comfy!!! Would definitely stay here again when attending something downtown - it is within walking distance to almost everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Something's amiss

Posted Jul 5, 2015
There are certain things you expect from a hotel billing itself as 5 star. There is no pay per view in the rooms even though the in room guide says there is. Pay per view isSTANDARD in even mid level hotels. There was an unfilled minibar. Just an empty fridge. Outside our room they were redoing wallpaper...ugly unfinished walls. All of this seemed so out of place. Everything else was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Overall a royal experience

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The staff really took diligence in working with our requests and approving them without issue(we brought our cat for a small fee and also were allowed a late checkout at no cost)-- from our arrival to the very last moment packing up the car, the experience was absolutely wonderful- the floor we were on (19th) was quiet and we had amazing city views. The room itself was clean and elegant- the bathroom is newly remodeled with a large soaking tub and a glass shower. the staff, again, is incredible, service driven, and very friendly, always greeting us when coming or going, giving great recommendations without trying to talk us into anything that we weren't into. I can't wait to come back to hotel ivy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown.

Posted May 25, 2015
The hotel staff were Amazing they were all extremely friendly, and the room was perfect, walking distance to a lot of things downtown I would recommend to my friends and would stay again..