Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Angela

It was fine

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The location is fantastic however not sure it's worth the premium I paid. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable but nothing outside of the standard Marriott or Hilton. The experience at the bar was strange as well, the bartender said that I wasn't able to take my glass of wine up to my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick trip in to for Wild game

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Clean, close to pretty much all downtown site.
Location: Foshay Tower is within walking distance. Great eats (The Loft, Mannys or Murray's Steakhouse)
Fine hotel. Within walking distance of skyways, shopping, restaurants, Foshay Tower. 20 minute drive to Xcel Arena to see Wild game. Nice restaurant attached to building as well as a cool cocktail bar downstairs. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Staff was pleasant and knowledgeable. Valet parking for daily fee. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Aja

Not worth the money

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed with friends to celebrate my birthday. The hotel is nice but the amenities were very little. Too expensive for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to many places

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Valet parking made it easy to park. Walking distance to Target center and Mill city museum. Excellent fitness center.
5 out of 5
by Jan

Great hospitality

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great hospitality. Wish they had free in-room wifi
5 out of 5
by Darla J

Favorite Northern Spa Get Away

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
The Ivy is a wonderful spa hotel that is first rate.
5 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Night Out on the town

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The Little Things
Location: Its downtown Mpls - name it - Orchestra Hall - Theater District - Nicollet Mall
We live in Mpls and wanted a date night out downtown. Hotel Ivy was close to our activities and as a boutique hotel, seemed fun. I want so much to like this place but I have to give it a B-, unfortunately. The location was excellent. The bar and restaurant over the top (both service and food). The valet was excellent. But just little staff things. We waited 30 minutes for ice to be delivered to our room. We left for dinner without the ice making it. A few scraps of paper in the elevator. The hotel lobby bar (not Constantine which is Excellent) staff were just a little less than welcoming. Come on Ivy. You can do better. It just felt like the manager wasn't around. I could have stayed at the Hilton for less money and got better service (we have!). We will give you one more try but I really do expect just a tiny bit better. Hotel Ivy, send your staff to Hotel Mela off Broadway in NYC and have them observe that little extra touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Super clean....very nice view!!!!! Would recommend this hotel!!!!