Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Night Out on the town

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The Little Things
Location: Its downtown Mpls - name it - Orchestra Hall - Theater District - Nicollet Mall
We live in Mpls and wanted a date night out downtown. Hotel Ivy was close to our activities and as a boutique hotel, seemed fun. I want so much to like this place but I have to give it a B-, unfortunately. The location was excellent. The bar and restaurant over the top (both service and food). The valet was excellent. But just little staff things. We waited 30 minutes for ice to be delivered to our room. We left for dinner without the ice making it. A few scraps of paper in the elevator. The hotel lobby bar (not Constantine which is Excellent) staff were just a little less than welcoming. Come on Ivy. You can do better. It just felt like the manager wasn't around. I could have stayed at the Hilton for less money and got better service (we have!). We will give you one more try but I really do expect just a tiny bit better. Hotel Ivy, send your staff to Hotel Mela off Broadway in NYC and have them observe that little extra touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Super clean....very nice view!!!!! Would recommend this hotel!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Dec 4, 2016
From the valet parking to checkout the staff was very helpful. We didn't spend much time at the hotel as we had plans out on the town. Rooms were very nice and clean. Definitely plan on staying there again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Very close to the stadium and restaurants downtown
Cons: 1st class all the way!
Location: Center of town!
First time in Minneapolis, could not have found a better Hotel! First class all the way! Enjoyed our stay and will do it again next time in town!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mpls, MN

High class boutique hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Love the soaking tub, standard in all rooms. The bed was so comfortable that I felt like I was sleeping on a cloud. Service was excellent and the drinks at the hotel lobby were stellar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Birthday Celebration

Posted Feb 9, 2016
We checked in and enjoyed a late lunch at the Lobby Bar, tried a few mixology drinks! (Well done ~healthy food choices ). Terrific dinner at Monello~ask for Reid,a terrific,knowledgable waiter that will guide you through an amazing dinner!! Nightcap ar Constatine... And back to s very comfy room! A+
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2016
very helpful staff. Work hard to make your stay comfortable they upgraded my room have me kate checkout without me asking for it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Excellent- Loved the big tv, tub, and the mini bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fargo

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: There are only a few rooms on a floor so everything is very quiet. Feels like you are in a nice condo and not a hotel.
Cons: there is no driveway in front of the hotel so unloading can be tricky if it is busy. However the valet service was very fast.
Rooms were very clean, quiet , and comfortable. I plan on staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, welcoming staff.

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: Having a cocktail bar, restaurant, and hotel lounge was also perfect.
Location: There is anything you can think of to do just blocks away.
My group utilized the Spa, it was great. I wouldn't go there for little things, like mani or pedi. But the facial, massage, wraps, spray tan, etc... was great. I love hotel spas.