Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to many places

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Valet parking made it easy to park. Walking distance to Target center and Mill city museum. Excellent fitness center.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Night Out on the town

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The Little Things
Location: Its downtown Mpls - name it - Orchestra Hall - Theater District - Nicollet Mall
We live in Mpls and wanted a date night out downtown. Hotel Ivy was close to our activities and as a boutique hotel, seemed fun. I want so much to like this place but I have to give it a B-, unfortunately. The location was excellent. The bar and restaurant over the top (both service and food). The valet was excellent. But just little staff things. We waited 30 minutes for ice to be delivered to our room. We left for dinner without the ice making it. A few scraps of paper in the elevator. The hotel lobby bar (not Constantine which is Excellent) staff were just a little less than welcoming. Come on Ivy. You can do better. It just felt like the manager wasn't around. I could have stayed at the Hilton for less money and got better service (we have!). We will give you one more try but I really do expect just a tiny bit better. Hotel Ivy, send your staff to Hotel Mela off Broadway in NYC and have them observe that little extra touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Super clean....very nice view!!!!! Would recommend this hotel!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Dec 4, 2016
From the valet parking to checkout the staff was very helpful. We didn't spend much time at the hotel as we had plans out on the town. Rooms were very nice and clean. Definitely plan on staying there again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel with excellent friendly service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but expensive for what you got.

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice but for almost $400/night definitely over priced. The room was odd with the TV, desk, and bar area in the middle of the room. I felt like I was going to stub my toe overtime I got out of bed. The bathroom was very nice. We went to a Vikings game at US Bank stadium and a concert at Target Center and it was about a 15-20 minute walk to each which was very convenient. Also close to Brits which is a great restaurant. Probably wouldn't stay there again just due to the huge price tag. Room service breakfast was about a 3/5.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good find in Minneapolis

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice fitness center. Beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean and quiet. Very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Very close to the stadium and restaurants downtown
Cons: 1st class all the way!
Location: Center of town!
First time in Minneapolis, could not have found a better Hotel! First class all the way! Enjoyed our stay and will do it again next time in town!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels