Ratings based on 1,884 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Nice hotel...free parking...no complaints. The shuttle to the Mall of America was useful. Room was very nice and bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: location, clean hotel, staff very friendly
Cons: I only stayed there one night so did not have any problems
Location: I spent 1 night there, it is close to the Mall of America and the airport
great hotel, very clean and staff was very friendly. I would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again. It is very close to the airport and the Mall of America.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Very clean hotel and close to our destination.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
I would totally stay here again when I go back to MN. I can't complain! The room, the food, the fitness center and most especially the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: The room was very nice
Cons: Bigger bathroom
Location: ood
Stayed 1 night close to mall of America and very comgfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

No customer service

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Rooms are comfortable
Cons: Train staff in customer service skills, they lack even the most basic skills.
Location: Near mall of America, please pick any other hotel but this one
Staff has no customer service skills, front desk not friendly, not useful at all, shuttle driver in the afternoons is the worse. overall all the staff have very rude manners, with exception of two of them. Will not stay or tell anyone to even stay there overnight. Shame because hotel is ok, but service is terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

some great and some gair

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Some people went out of their way to be helpful. Mike stood out in the crowd for this; no wonder he is in high level management. Food was pretty ok
Cons: Inquire if there are special needs for a disabled or elderly person.
Location: It is near the airport.
I had trouble regulating the temperature. Too cold, then minutes after a small adjustment, too hot . The pillows were strange and uncomfortable. The toilet was too low and I had extreme difficulties getting up after use. Breakfast nook needs more seating. I took offense at being told the snacks cost money after being invited to have some by one employee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Great hotel. A little noisy at night. We could hear the showers/running water above us at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago ill

Like the hotel close to the mall

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Overall me and my family of 14 like the hotel the rooms nice and clean kids liked the pool. Ice and big the gym it's ok breakfast was good can be better.the other thing that we like was the transportation to the mall.me and my family very happy with the stay at Hyatt place will come back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel with great location.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Great staff, comfortable beds, updated rooms. Breakfast was good, but the line was terrible and the food area was in a small space. They should look at expanding this area so they can have double lines. Could also use microwaves in the rooms. For staying a couple of nights it would I have been nice to have. Other that it was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fargo norhdakta

Nice hotel close to mall

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Room was good,trouble time to understand how oporat the a/c. Housekeeper on the floor lucked customer survive communiicatin and breakfast staff seemed not having smile on their face and pushed to this job. Breakfast space was very tight and too crowdy. My wife skipped breakfast because of it. She had breakfast on the way to our distnation.