Ratings based on 1,542 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from albany, ny

Close to the airport.

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The hotel staff were friendly and thoughtful.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: This hotel was minutes from the airport, making travel easy. The Mall of America was a quick shuttle ride away.
The hotel staff was extremely accomadating and went out of their way to insure my comfort and happiness.the shuttle service to and from the airport was efficient. They also ran additional shuttle service to the Mall of America. The breakfast was really good with excellent variety. I would recommend this hotel to colleagues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2016 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are pleased to hear that the staff was friendly and accommodating and that you were comfortable during your time with us. Thank you for reviewing your recent experience and we hope to see you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Great hotel in a great location!

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms. Great staff! Great Location!
Location: Airport, Mall of Americas, Downtown.. Lots of restaurants
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was extremely friendly! Brian, the Assistant General Manager was excellent! He was very helpful and there All the time! The hotel was undergoing a remodel and the rooms were excellent! Very spacious and all the amenities one would need. The free breakfast was excellent. The location was perfect. Free shuttle to and from the airport as well as the mall of america. The train station is within walking distance. Was very easy to get into downtown. I would definitely stay at this hotel again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our friendly staff, our updated rooms, and all of our amenities that we have to offer. We will celebrate your kind words with the entire staff. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience and we can't wait to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient and close to other significant venues!

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Very Clean
Cons: none known
Location: Easy to find from airport and close to Mall of America!
arrived late so did not have the opportunity to preview the facilities. Check in was smooth!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are pleased to hear that you liked the location of the hotel and that your check-in process was smooth. Thank you for reviewing your recent experience with us and we hope that next time you are in the area you choose to stay with us and you are able to preview the facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Hotel is old and is under construction

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Cons: The gym, the pool, the construction noise.
Location: Very close to Mall of America with an hourly shuttle.
I was awakened by loud drilling two of the three days stay. The drilling was so loud that the hotel staff could not hear me on the phone when I called them. The staff claimed the hotel was over booked and could not move me. I check the hotels availability online and numerous rooms were available. Poorly managed and did not accommodate me with anything due to the loud construction noise. Who does loud construction on the weekends at a hotel until 5:30 PM? Does not make sense to me and the staff just claimed "it was on our website that we are under construction."
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent experience. We do apologize that you were not aware of our current state of renovations, however, we have double checked all of our booking sites and it is posted. Once again, we do apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced and we will be sure to communicate your comments and concerns to the appropriate departments.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent experience. We do apologize that you were not aware of our current state of renovations, however, we have double checked all of our booking sites and it is posted. Once again, we do apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced and we will be sure to communicate your comments and concerns to the appropriate departments.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roochester, MN

Not bad stay

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms Ok Breakfast
Cons: Renovation
Location: Mall of America Eagan Premium outlet
The hotel needs a complete renovation. The rooms are spacious, but everything is completely outdated. The staff was pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent experience. It is good to hear that the staff was pleasant and your room was spacious. We are currently renovating the whole hotel, so next time you return hopefully you will be able to give us new feedback on our updates. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience and we hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Airport noise.

Posted Jan 14, 2016
We were concerned about the noise when we first arrived but weren't really bothered by it when resting!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review. It is nice to hear that you were not bothered by any noise disturbances when you arrived for some rest at the hotel. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us and we are pleased that you enjoyed yourself. We hope to see you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pictures always look better than the actual hotel. Loved the huge couches!!! Overall great place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review. It is good to hear that you enjoyed our rooms with our large pull out couches. We thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience. We hope to see you again in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the $140+ we paid

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Location. Although we weren't traveling, the hotel is very close to MSP airport as well as very close to the Mall of America.
Upon entering the hotel, first impressions were fairly positive. The front desk lady greeted my wife and I with "Hi kids!". We're both nearly 40. When I asked if there were any rooms on an upper of the 3 levels, I was answered with a short "No". The man in charge of the tiny bar area did offer us a free drink on the house since it was NYE which was very nice. As we walked down the first level hallway to our first level room, I began to lose any nice impressions as most of the ceiling tiles had water stains in them and a light odor to accompany that sight. As we entered our room, it looked at first glance like a typical hotel room. Couch and small "kitchenette" area as you first walk in and then a newly updated entertainment center and vanity. Upon further inspection, the room's ceiling had a crack from one end to the other in the pop corn paint. The bathroom's ceiling also looked very distressed, almost as if someone still needed to come back and complete the shotty patch work done which also had cracks in it. The rooms window had such a terrible cold draft coming in that I actually thought the window could be cracked open. The bed and bedding definitely needed complete replacement. Because you could see through the down comforter you could tell that most of the down had been lost from years of use and wash. We have definitely stayed in rooms better than this one for less than half of what we paid. Quite disappointed overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent experience. I do apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced with your room. We will be sure to address this issue in our current renovation. It is our hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Please know your comments and concerns will be addressed with the current departments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: 24/7 food, coffee bar & bar
The ONLY disadvantage to this comfy, cleanly, cheerful airport hotel is that there was construction going on during the day when us weary travelers needed to sleep. The room upgrades look great though and the staff could not have been friendlier.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2015 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. It is good to hear that you enjoyed our Gallery, where we have our 24/7 gallery menu, our Starbucks expresso machine, and were we also serve beer and wine. We are glad that you found the hotel comfy, clean, and cheerful. Thank you for reviewing your recent experience and we hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice place.

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Nice size rooms, sitting area separate from sleeping area. Beds were pretty comfy.
Location: Easy access from interstate, close to airport and Mall Of America
Stayed 1 night to pick up daughter from MSP for Christmas. The people at the desk were very nice and helpful with getting us set up for the shuttle. The shuttle drivers were very nice, also. The breakfast was much better than a lot of places I've stayed. All in all, nice place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2015 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for 5 star review. It is nice to hear that you found our rooms to be fitting for you and your family. We are happy to hear that the staff was helpful with getting you set up with the shuttle. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience and we hope to see you again in the near future.