Ratings based on 1,374 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so good!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms
Cons: cleanliness
Location: The zoo and shopping
Pool was closed. We were told when we checked in that it was open, went to use the pool and found out it was closed due to contamination. Breakfast bar was dirty. The room that they gave us, the air did not work and smelled damp, asked for another room, was better. We did find garbage from a previous guest by the bed. Basically for the price we paid we were very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Downtown

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Nice hotel with close access for biking or walking downtown and bike trails. Two hotel rides to get to room, which I understand is a security protection. Parking in basement was fine. Staff was extremely helpful and had a sense of humor. Great buffet breakfast. Rooms were clean, comfortable, and nice size for price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Great location, huge room, nice lobby, and tasty breakfast for a surprisingly low price. But beware that parking costs an extra $20/night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lee's Summit, MO

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Very clean rooms and bathrooms!! Spinach salad from Room Service was excellent. The pool not so good!! Water was murkey and looked nothing like the picture!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good downtown hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
While very confusing trying to find entrance as no real front entrance off street, once inside (via elevator) was very nice, spacious and friendly helpful staff. Room was nice and buffet breakfast was nice if you arrive before crowd and line. Would help to have breakfast open longer during summer vacation time. Overall very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Very nice hotel; Good location

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The location is within short walking distance of lots of downtown attractions. It's super clean, and the rooms are spacious with a "living room" area that's great for families. Hot breakfast is included - nice setup in the lobby. Parking is an extra fee, which is typical for downtown, and is good for most vehicles, but people with huge vehicles should probably check out any size restrictions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel with wonderful and helpful staff

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: The room was very spacious with a living room attached to the sleeping area.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It is located in downtown Minneapolis so there are multiple places to eat and a nearby mall to shop in.
This was my first time staying in a hotel on my own and it was a near perfect experience. The staff was wonderful and didn't treat me with less respect for any reason.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Samantha Featherston -Lead Gallery Host, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! I will share your kind words with our staff and we hope to see you next time you visit Minneapolis.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't expect a hot shower

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Maybe it was an off week - but this place was deserted. Apparently low occupancy must also mean that they cut costs when possible. The first morning I had a "cool" shower as there was not any hot water. I told the manager on duty that I had no hot water and he gave me a look like "oh man not again". He said it would be corrected. Morning 2 I had a "coolish" shower as the water was a tad warmer than the morning before. Needles to say - not a pleasant way to wake up. I will not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Samantha Featherston -Lead Gallery Host, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Our apologies for the hot water issues during your stay. We have since fixed the situation and hope you will visit us next time your in Minneapolis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: The staff here were fantastic and went out of their way to make us happy and comfortable. The room was bigger than we expected, which was a plus.
Location: Lots of restaurants and bars/lounges within walking distance.
We stayed here for a bachelorette party weekend, and had a great experience with this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Samantha Featherston -Lead Gallery Host, Hotel Management
Thank you for celebrating with us! I'll pass along the positive feedback to our staff and we hope you visit the next time your in Minneapolis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
nice spacious room, great service, great downtown hotel to stay in