Ratings based on 1,565 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eden Prairie Minnesota

The room air conditioner needs work

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Room couldn't get much cooler than 78° Would have been nice if they just didn't say "oh we're having problems" in reference to main lobby AC units
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
It was quite warm in MN when I went. The air conditioner was on in the 1st room we were in when we got there, but it was still hot. Chipped paint was on the TV mantel. We changed rooms. The 2nd room was very stuffy and muggy, and there were stains on the couch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Price is right with an Excellent Breakfast

Posted Jul 8, 2017
This was the best breakfast we have had for a continental. Beds were not the most comfortable. They were doubles, not queens. Front staff were excellent. Cleaning staff did not do a great job. We stayed for 5 nights with 5 of us, so the room was pretty full. But housekeeping did not clean anything. The only thing she did was change our towels because I had them on the floor. Location was great for what we wanted. 12 minutes to Valleyfair and about 14 minutes to Mall of America. Easy to get on the highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to everything!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: The beds, the room layout, the hotel layout, the breakfast and the quality of the sheets and towels.
Cons: N/A
Location: Lots to do and lots of stores for anything you need. We visited Mall of the America's which was 20 mins away.
Loved this hotel and plan to stay there again when I visit Minneapolis. I stayed with husband and two kids and the hotel was clean and super comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Live it!!!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Overall we had a great experience..... rooms were nice. Breakfast was good and there was a variety to choose from.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Cloud, MN

Needs some updates

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Bar area with frig.
Cons: Internet service speed and quality!
I chose this hotel because they listed HIGH SPEED INTERNET as being in the rooms. I also checked hotelwifi.com to see how they were rated - fairly high around 7Mbps download speed. In reality you only were able to get that speed for a few seconds and then it dropped to a lower speed or dropped service all together. Very unstable connection!! If you require internet service this would not be the place to stay. Front desk staff were very pleasant on check in and attempted to reboot their router several times - no help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Eden Prairie Hyatt

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The hotel was satisfactory. The room was clean and plenty large. The included breakfast was a disappointment. Protein was only available through a potato hash. The furnishings for breakfast were soiled and looked dirty. At times the staff seemed unavailable. Overall I was disappointed with this hotel considering the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great room for the price!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The rooms! Size, layout, amenities, etc.
Cons: Service level.
Location: Right off the freeway, so easy access to anything in Minneapolis.
Our room was great! Perfect for our family to stay in comfortably for a few days. My kids loved the pool, and it was a good temperature (not freezing cold). I do wish they had a hot tub for the adults :) For some reason housekeeping did not come on the first day, though we don't care about that so much. The breakfast had a decent variety of items, though the hot food was not very good taste-wise (in my opinion), and on two of our three mornings the regular coffee was gone and there was no other pot ready for several minutes. Minor inconveniences overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice and close to Mall of America

Posted Jun 5, 2017
It was close to just about anything, as far as food and stores. I think Mall of America was about 13 min away. The room was clean and spacious. I didn't like the breakfast, they need a better breakfast selection. The staff was nice. I would stay again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unclean

Posted Jun 4, 2017
I checked out within the first hour of being there