Ratings based on 1,333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Denise from menomonie

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
love this Hyatt Regency - only drawback was the room was near the elevator so heard a lot of traffic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown minneapolis

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
This was a business trip. I arrived at midnight. The room smelled like cigarette smoke drowned in air freshener, a combination guaranteed to cause a headache. When i called the concierge they told me that the whole hotel was non smoking and they offered to move me to another room. The subsequent night there was a domestic fight going on in one of the rooms on my floor with screaming and door slamming that went on for an hour, so two nights without sleep. Meeting rooms were cold and the pool smelled of chlorine. There was free wi fi but the network was too busy to connect before late ar night. Use of Computers in the lobby was charged except for printing a boarding pass.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016
Great hotel Amazing location Would definitely go back again
5 out of 5
by Lucas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jason from Albany

No hot tub

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed no hot tub, should have paid closer attention when booking. Bag of garbage with shale beer cans in hallway next to door when we checked in. TV offset from bed, can't lab in bed and watch tv....odd for hotel. Otherwise, clean, nice bathroom, comfortable bed, weak pillows and show didn't drain, so few got a bath.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Posted Apr 26, 2016
The restaurant service was poor but the food was good, the staff ( very short staffed) tried their best. All hotel staff were friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by young jo from Seoul, Korea

Good service

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great service and good hotel but they charged for battle of water and no ice box in the room so it was not a good.
4 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Michael from Yellow Springs

Probably won't be back.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
I asked for a Park view room up high but received a city view room down low. I went back down to the desk and they gave me a city view room up high. I notified them that the ice machine on the floor was broken and it never got fixed during my 3 day stay. Finally, there were some ROWDY Twins fans who came into the room at 2:30 am very loudly and continued to be quite noise until around 6 am the last night. The staff was notified but just antagonized the group so that they were even noisier. In summary, the staff was very nice, the room was nice, but ultimately ineffective as evidenced by these three fails in one stay. I probably won't return there.