Ratings based on 1,451 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Not what I was expecting

Posted May 21, 2017
This is not what I was expecting. There was unexpected charges, a terrible view when I requested a city view, staff were rude. I won't ever stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Very nice hotel with extremely friendly staff. Also great location close to downtown
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Uncomfortable

Posted May 16, 2017
Very big hotel but: 1.The mattress has broken springs 2.You can not control the AC. It blows cold air but the switch can not shut off the air. 3. After you paid expensive $$$'s for your stay they charge you another expensive $$'s for parking 4.It was hard to approach the hotel lobby by car 5. Complementary bf is ONLY for certain group of guests
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Nice hotel, outrageous fees.

Posted May 15, 2017
It was a very nice hotel but Expedia and the Hyatt website failed to tell us that they hold over $250 just in incidentals, causing us to not be able to stay there because on top of the incidentals they also charge for the room, making the total almost $500. They were super accommodating and canceled our room for free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 15, 2017
Close to great restaurants, green space, skywalk to convention center. Fabulous views of the downtown. Very nice rooms with couch. Great bathrooms. I would have preferred a tub with shower, but the shower was gorgeous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expo for our event was at hotel exhibit hall

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Location/proximity to our race, beautiful facility.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Target Center, Target Field, Nicollet skyway malls, many bars and restaurants.
Great stay. They gave us an extra hour/late checkout no questions asked or hassle due to long walk back from our race the AM we left and 4 gals needing to shower afterward. Beautiful facility and rooms. Competitive price for downtown Minneapolis and close to many things - Target Field, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Location: Parking was convenient
Exceeded all expectations after a terrible night across the street at the Millenium
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Saggy mattress, difficult to access electrical outlets, limited dining choices. Will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great location in downtown.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Great location in downtown walking distance to great restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
by Wendy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels