Ratings based on 1,458 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to stadium.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Cons: More signs showing how to get to the parking garage from the lobby.
Location: It is close enough to the Twins stadium that we walked there.
A bit more expensive than we usually stay at, but it was a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great deal through Expedia.

Posted May 28, 2017
I had a great experience with my stay at the Hyatt Regency. However, I was not aware that there would be a $200 damage deposit fee. This fee was either located in the "fine print" or not mentioned anywhere at all. It would've been nice to have been notified about this fee prior to checking-in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Not what I was expecting

Posted May 21, 2017
This is not what I was expecting. There was unexpected charges, a terrible view when I requested a city view, staff were rude. I won't ever stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Very nice hotel with extremely friendly staff. Also great location close to downtown
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Uncomfortable

Posted May 16, 2017
Very big hotel but: 1.The mattress has broken springs 2.You can not control the AC. It blows cold air but the switch can not shut off the air. 3. After you paid expensive $$$'s for your stay they charge you another expensive $$'s for parking 4.It was hard to approach the hotel lobby by car 5. Complementary bf is ONLY for certain group of guests
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Nice hotel, outrageous fees.

Posted May 15, 2017
It was a very nice hotel but Expedia and the Hyatt website failed to tell us that they hold over $250 just in incidentals, causing us to not be able to stay there because on top of the incidentals they also charge for the room, making the total almost $500. They were super accommodating and canceled our room for free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 15, 2017
Close to great restaurants, green space, skywalk to convention center. Fabulous views of the downtown. Very nice rooms with couch. Great bathrooms. I would have preferred a tub with shower, but the shower was gorgeous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expo for our event was at hotel exhibit hall

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Location/proximity to our race, beautiful facility.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Target Center, Target Field, Nicollet skyway malls, many bars and restaurants.
Great stay. They gave us an extra hour/late checkout no questions asked or hassle due to long walk back from our race the AM we left and 4 gals needing to shower afterward. Beautiful facility and rooms. Competitive price for downtown Minneapolis and close to many things - Target Field, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robbin

A night away.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was a pleasure. Pool was cold but swimmable. Thank You!!