Ratings based on 1,361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the 1st night

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Construction going on a little inconvenient. Location was good. Staff was Great!
The night table was very dusty and the was alot of blonde hair by
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Clean room, great hotel stall. Very accommodating.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Location. We were in town for a Vikings football game and it was within walking distance of the stadium.
Cons: No issues.
Location: Lots of places to dine and hang out.
Room was great. Comfortable beds, very clean bathroom. Had all the amenities I was looking for. Highly recommended!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Although the room were was well appointed the decor was not comfortable. The whole room needed a deep clean...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Nice hotel, but challenging location

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: The hotel lobby was nice and the doorman/valet parking crew were excellent. Trying their best to make a bad situation acceptable. Our room was quiet.
Cons: The room (an executive suite) was large and clean, but far from luxurious. Only the bare basics here. Pullout sofa bed was very uncomfortable.
Location: Located on Nicollet Mall, walking distance to lots of pubs and restaurants. Also walking distance to the Art Museum.
We were attracted to this hotel due to its location on Nicollet Mall. The photos looked wonderful. After booking, I noticed a few comments about construction on the mall. Boy was that an understatement! The entire stretch (about 6 blocks) was torn up. We did manage to walk up the Mall using boardwalks, but the walking and noise was challenging. We opted to spend most of our time elsewhere. The parking attendants and doormen were wonderful. Without their valiant efforts our visit could have been a disaster. If your business is inside the hotel, you should be ok. Just don't plan to spend your time enjoying the outdoor dining or strolling the mall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Great hotel right in downtown Minneapolis

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Beautiful, right downtown, free wi-fi
Cons: Cost of meals at restaurants, signage to hotel while street under construction
Location: Lots of restaurants, concert venues, sporting events
It's nice being close to all the restaurants and sports stadiums right downtown. The street in front of the hotel was under construction and there wasn't any good signage to direct us to the hotel, so we drove around quite a while before we found it, but it was a nice place to stay once we got there. The prices at the restaurants on site were exorbitant, but the service was very good. They offer free wi-fi, which is much appreciated. The bathroom in the hotel room was beautiful and well-appointed. Overall, it was a very good stay, with just a little room for improvement next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to stadium and shopping

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Friendliness
Cons: Hot tub
Location: Stadium
Good nights stay. Parking is quite expensive. The do offer shuttles
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago Illinois

Nice clean but a little dated

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: coffee shop, beds, shower
Cons: A little dark would probably lighten up a bit
Location: great downtown location
Overall our experience was good. A little dated but the ameneties were pretty good. Comfortable bed , great coffee in room, awesome shower and I like the coffee shop in the lobby. It was a little confusing getting to the hotel because of construction.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Excellent staff, great location and the best workout room!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location in downtown

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We visited the city for a concert at US Bank Stadium. Great location! Hotel and staff were fantastic. The downtown area is under construction so it is a nightmare to walk (especially in bad weather). Once that is completed, hoping downtown Minneapolis returns to the shopping/restaurant/tourist city it once was. Close location to Target Field or USBS.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to all of the fun!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The hotel was beautiful with free wifi, dining inside, workout room, pool, and very welcoming staff. The room was comfy, but it took a while for the heat to kick in which is my only negative comment. It was quiet and clean, and close to all of the fun nightlife activities! I will definitely start getting my room at the Hyatt when I am in town.