Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: N/A
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
Good experience all round. Stayed for a conference, which the hotel was well equipped to deal with, and the staff were helpful and kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Bad check in

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Good location to downtown.Easy walk to shops and restaurants.
Cons: I was double charged for room.The desk clerk was very rude and would not communicate with me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great room for the price

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Suite and gym
Cons: Pool needs updating.
Location: Great restaurants and theater.
We had a beautiful huge suite and the staff was all fantastic. There was a lot of construction which was a nuisance and a huge group of loud teens staying there. But otherwise great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location is great. However construction obscures the entrance
Cons: Didn't find the staff particularly helpful or courteous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Room, amenities, service all get very high marks. Centrally located to a very nice part of downtown.
Cons: The reason I gave 5.0 marks for all categories, but only a 4.0 overall score is that this hotel does not provide an easy, intelligible way to get from the airport to the hotel. There is no dedicated hotel shuttle service so the weary traveller is left to ether pay up for a taxi, private car or ride share service, climb into a non-Hyatt-affiliated super shuttle that winds its way through town and stops at all hotels (not good for someone on a schedule or trying to make a flight), or weave together a patchwork of connections between light rail, bus and foot travel to make it to the hotel after a long day of travel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: the front desk people try to help but had limited power.
Cons: this is not 4 start facilities...rooms were old, smelly and not clean at all!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the 1st night

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Construction going on a little inconvenient. Location was good. Staff was Great!
The night table was very dusty and the was alot of blonde hair by
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Clean room, great hotel stall. Very accommodating.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Location. We were in town for a Vikings football game and it was within walking distance of the stadium.
Cons: No issues.
Location: Lots of places to dine and hang out.
Room was great. Comfortable beds, very clean bathroom. Had all the amenities I was looking for. Highly recommended!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Although the room were was well appointed the decor was not comfortable. The whole room needed a deep clean...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Nice hotel, but challenging location

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: The hotel lobby was nice and the doorman/valet parking crew were excellent. Trying their best to make a bad situation acceptable. Our room was quiet.
Cons: The room (an executive suite) was large and clean, but far from luxurious. Only the bare basics here. Pullout sofa bed was very uncomfortable.
Location: Located on Nicollet Mall, walking distance to lots of pubs and restaurants. Also walking distance to the Art Museum.
We were attracted to this hotel due to its location on Nicollet Mall. The photos looked wonderful. After booking, I noticed a few comments about construction on the mall. Boy was that an understatement! The entire stretch (about 6 blocks) was torn up. We did manage to walk up the Mall using boardwalks, but the walking and noise was challenging. We opted to spend most of our time elsewhere. The parking attendants and doormen were wonderful. Without their valiant efforts our visit could have been a disaster. If your business is inside the hotel, you should be ok. Just don't plan to spend your time enjoying the outdoor dining or strolling the mall.