Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sartell, mn

Never again

Posted Dec 12, 2016
I have never been treated so poorly as a hotel patron.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice building. Shady staff.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
We were checked in pleasantly, and the room/entire hotel was nice. However we were charged for services we wouldn't be unless we used them. So our $150 rate went to $200. And when we were leaving they tried making us pay an extra $18 for parking even though they charged us an extra $50 for unused services and we reserved parking when we booked. They lied straight to me about their process of parking. Ultimately they agreed to let us leave with paying the extra $18. Crooked business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palo alto, ca

Large hotel by the river

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Recently remodeled this hotel is a good value. It is located close to many stores and restaurants. The restaurant is ok but not great. The staff very service oriented.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Nice motel for the price!! Parking ramp alittle scary low ceiling
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Updated rooms, great staff

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Awesome location by the River Centre! Easy to walk and take the light-rail
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly Staff

Posted Oct 22, 2016
From the check-in desk to the restaurant staff to the concierge everyone was extremely helpful and friendly. Only knock is that there is not any coffee in the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Parking is terrible.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: It's down town.
Parking was terrible. If you have a full size vehicle or anything bigger than a prius it's not a long walk but you won't park onsite. Room was nice and clean. Staff was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful accomodations!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The bed!
We stayed at the Intercontinental after attending the Prince Tribute Concert. I was off to dreamland in minutes after laying down, the bed was sooooooooooo comfortable! The room was beautiful and the shower was amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City Life Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The view of the river was very pretty and the location was nice in conjunction to restaurants and nightlife. The street traffic was extremely loud, so if you are going for relaxation you may be better off somewhere off the main street. If you like the active all night vibe, this is the place for you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Interesting historical district. Great views.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Setting in historical district, great walking venue. Nice restaurant collection with great happy hour menus.
We loved walking along the river and down to Rasberry Island. Great farmer's market at Union Depot. Beautiful views over river to St. Paul Cathedral.